The Alliance

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

pexels_photo_408503

Let me tell you a little story about the beginning of something which has become a superpower.

In August of 2016, I heard about a new crypto currency network called steemit that had just begun and so I searched for it, created an account, wrote a few posts, got nothing in terms of upvotes or followers, and then let it rest.

Fast forward to about a year later I decided that I would make a new attempt to gain some authorship credit on the network again.

Well lo and behold a guy who goes by @enginewitty commented on one of my posts because he had enjoyed the content, and added me on Facebook where he then told me about plans to launch a team of steemit users who support eachother. This team would layer go on to be called #thealliance. Myself along with @michaeldavid were the first honorable members of the team, and at that time, I had no idea what was in store and how much power this thing really held.

Somehow our leader @enginewitty and his sidekick @michaeldavid took hold of this idea and ran with it to cause it to become what it is today.

Now I'll admit that there have been times that I have fallen away from the close contact we had while this group force was being built, but our leader's amazing staying power never stopped.

Even to this day he is driving the entire organization forward along with a specialized team of handpicked individuals who have stepped up to the plate to take action alongside him.

I'd like to take a moment for everyone who is part of #thealliance to thank him.

Here is a way to say thanks without costing you anything which will almost surely give him a step forward if everybody participates.

Here is a link to his latest active post. I believe in paying it forward so if you would like to take part in this to reach more people that would be awesome.

HIS POST HERE

Go here and resteem this post to show your support for this amazing individual who selflessly takes care of hundreds of people on this network in in our group #thealliance and makes it such a great place to be.

Sometimes I'm living my life and I can get down on myself and whatever for so many reasons, but there's been days where the impact of what this man has created changes my day. Sometimes all you need is to know that other people are watching over you and helping life take care of you in some way.

Let's all show @enginewitty some love for creating such an amazing online ecosystem and maintaining it!

He deserves every penny we can generate for him.

I know I will be resteeming that post in his honour.

PS any funds made from this post being upvoted will be sent to him to honour all he has done for #thealliance!

Cheers,

Chris

Sort:  

The world moves in mysterious ways, and on here it becomes so easy to get lost in the twists and turns of this fast paced platform. In my modest 9 months on here I learnt a little, and just tried to get along as best I could - mostly not paying attention to good advice and struggling to grasp the basic concepts. I only recently joined @thealliance after being advised by a few that it was the way forward on here, and in the few weeks since joining I have found so many people I remember from long ago, great content creators I lost track of in the bustle - it was like they all found a special place to be together. I remembered @tattoodjay from previous encounters, @edthecanadian was new and so was @enginewitty but they were instantly helpful and amicable - as a complete stranger to them the support was rewarding - it is rare in life people will go out of their way to welcome and support an unknown. With @enginewitty I had an idea he was high up in the @thealliance, having researched the history of the group I still never realised how high until now - and it's a true credit to him that whenever you interact with him it is always at an equal level, but then that is of course the sign of a great leader - leading by example and good will. Thank you deeply for this, it has explained to me so much and only further confirmed my belief that @thealliance is an incredible group of like minded people under the guidance of someone who truly cares for others.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

WOW, amazingly honorable comment. I'm saving this one ;)

Amen to that. As amazing as he seems, he's even better!

That was a great comment and fun to read about your history. Humble my friend 😊

Your words are very inspirational @c0ff33a. It's really great ☺

This is such a wonderful post my friend and I can only agree with you 😊 best person there is and he has done so much for all of us and I love our family #thealliance
And it's all because of him and his amazing heart.
100% upvote and Resteemed
Thank you for sharing this and have a wonderful week. Cheers!

Thank you for helping me thank him! I'm so honoured to have been selected by him right off the bat before thealliance was even a thing. Amazing

Anytime dear, my pleasure 😊
Well you are a wonderful person and I know he must have seen that when he picked you and it was really fun knowing how you got to know him and Michael.
You really Been there from the beginning..lol
It's amazing how things have progressed. Just since I joined in late August it has been a great journey and never boring just gets better and who doesn't love family? 🤗
Awsome dear!

You are definitely one of the one @saffisara I am talking about when I say his specially selected team. Good work

Thank you so much my friend it really means a lot 🤗 I do my best.. Lol
Have a wonderful evening and stay just as you are.

A gift is coming and I wish I could give more.. Lol 😜

Oh I don't need anything, you are too kind

I know you don't 😉 but good initiative deserves to be rewarded.

Thank you Sass, you're such a sweetheart!

Well.. You make it very easy 🤗😘

So agree!! @enginewitty rocks and #thealliance is a very cool community!!

This is such a lovely tribute to @enginewitty and I agree with all the good things you said about him. He is a great guy and cares deeply about his baby #thealliance a lot which means he cares for everyone in the group. This is a rare quality and one that makes him super special. Love and light for you @enginewitty and @christheaudioguy.

Its very uncommon to find a place online where everybody who is a part of something feels like they hold social responsibility for one another and it's even harder to create one from scratch! Hats off the the man!

Loving this man, very humbled right now. Seriously got a few happy tears over here. Great tags too! Glad you hung in there and have been able to see the whole thing evolve. 2018 gonna be a heck of a year my man. Especially if I can get half of my followers to write me in for witness ;) LOL! Remember how hard it was trying to build this on facebook? I swear, they ghosted at least half of my posts. Glad we discovered Discord! Buckle up now man, gonna be a fun ride!

Yes I do remember Facebook! Haha, you have no idea how much we appreciate you. Always onto something more for everybody it's crazy!

Thanks for informing us of this!

Youre welcome! Please show some love to enginewitty by resteeming his post

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Tis true, and I invite you to thank my friend enginewitty for all his hard work trying to make it even better for genuine people

You got a 2.80% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @enginewitty!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 1.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @christheaudioguy.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.60% vote... I was summoned by @christheaudioguy! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76