You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #thealliance 'House Rules' - Updated

in #thealliance6 years ago

Someone mentioned recently that #thealliance is legend...ary and everyone on Steemit is eager to join in. Steemit is a community, find your community and you can all grow together - and many do crossing areas of physical location, language, shared skills like the #freewrite and the fun challenge tags like #colorchallenge , #monochromemonday or #marketfriday where anyone can join in and share their work while enjoying others. #TheAlliance is just another group of people posting on Steemit - but what it makes it special is the people in that group - forget posts and upvote for one minute - I have met and conversed with people from around the world on discord and one thing always strikes me - they treat you as an equal and a friend. If I went out into my local towns Bradford or Halifax and tried randomly to chat with people they would look at me like I was an alien, or as @warpedweaver so eloquently described me as Creative little bugger but the best thing is - @warpedweaver made my DAY with with that comment - because it is precisely how I would like to imagine myself. And that's the most special thing about Steemit, forget groups and community, when you follow people and enjoy their content - TELL THEM you enjoy their content. Because that inspires people more then anything else - knowing someone took the time to look at what you created and why they enjoyed it.

I love The Alliance family and everyone working hard in it to create incredible content, but I also enjoy support the content of the many diverse and incredible content creators this platform has to offer. Together we can and will grow - share the content you like and enjoy, look after those that are most needy, spread a little happiness each day with a comment of good cheer - TheAlliance is a group but it is also a way of thinking - a special approach where you think of others more then you think of yourself.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

Well said my friend 😉 couldn't agree more 💕

Yup!! You said it!!

I completely agree @coff33a! I always preach giving out a genuine comment. If you loved the post then let out those thoughts. I believe the platform always encourages us to help each other and tales away the toxicity of most social media platforms. While most people compete for upvotes, we are urged to support each other. We dont lose anything from giving our upvotes, instead we only gain more. The whole concept is just revolutionary.

how can we not love this man ?!! 💕
Not even sure if he's human!

Well said! after all... its not called social media for nothing!

So right my friend :))

Genius! Well said!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42