You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Prescribing Medicines for Underactive Thyroid

Hi Britt! Great to see another steemitmama here! :D
Yes, I have been trying alternative methods, for example I have been doing IF 16:8 (intermittent Fasting) and it has helped a little, but not nearly enough. I also avoid thyroid damaging foods eg soy to minimise my thyroid deteriorating any faster than it has to. I have tried all the available thyroid meds and T3 is by far the best treatment (for me) but it is just not available to me from my doctor which is ridiculous. My medication has to come from either Mexico, Greece or India! Stupid eh? :/

Sort:  

Do we have it in the Netherlands?

I am not sure. I don't know the healthcare system there. Hopefully your government is a bit more open minded than here in the UK :(

Dear There are No more open minded people than the dutch Whats the name excactly I Will cheque it out and come back to you ( in My hockey team There are 3 doctors)

Haha this is true! xD
The medication is called T3, or Cytomel

Dear There are No more open minded people than the dutch Whats the name excactly I Will cheque it out and come back to you ( in My hockey team There are 3 doctors)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44