You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Silent Wolf

in #thealliance6 years ago

I'm sorry that your ability to tell a story powerfully is used for such a sad story. Man ... I can relate to this on so many levels from both sides of your conversation with her.
But you're right. You can lead them to water, but you can't make them drink. And often, they're pulling against you even leading them to water. If it was just my sister I'd say fuck her, she made her bed and she can lie in it. But there are kids involved, and you're a fucking super-hero for doing that because they're the ones who pay for her fuck-ups in the long run.

Sort:  

Thanks hun, and that's really what my 'intervention' was about was my nieces and nephew. They don't deserve that shit. Pains my soul.

is there a way you could foster them ?

If they had been thrown in the system, yes, put our names on the list already if anything like that happens where they get pulled from the home again.

might be time to be stone cold and have them pulled, or offer them money to sign over custody. If no one gets those kids out of there they might repeat the same patterns :(

I've already been stabbed in the back enough by some ...... I washed my hands of some ages ago and wish and pray the best for them,,,,,meanwhile I'm making sure with OTHERS that things go smoothly in a direction of positive growth, mic drop

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72