The 12 Week Year—Week Four

in #the12weekyear7 years ago (edited)

Mindset

Define one step for each day, so tiny, that you know you will carry it out. Break the project down into daily bites of work. Then take action every day.

Know in every moment what needs to be done to move you toward our goal.

Always ask this before you do a task: Does doing this get me closer to creating what I want to create?

Only plan items you can execute! Make your plans achievable. Less might be better. When you make plans you cannot achieve your motivation will be killed!

12 Week Year Outcome: develop and launch SteemDesk.com

Outcome(s) for this week

[ ] Launch SteemDesk
[x] Make Utopian contribution for AtlasKit with Redux
[ ] Make Utopian contribution for SteemDesk

Monday

[x] Plan the week
[x] [AtlasParcel: Update the starter to include Redux

Tuesday

[x] [AtlasParcel: Update the starter to include Redux (continue)
[x] AtlasParcel: Write and publish post for Utopian contribution

Wednesday

[x] SteemDesk: Add Redux to project according to updated AtlasParcel
[ ] SteemDesk: Move reputation code from Hyperapp to React
[ ] SteemDesk: Move followers code from Hyperapp to React

Thursday

[ ] SteemDesk: Move current delegations code from Hyperapp to React
[ ] SteemDesk: Build delegation history for current delegations

Friday

[ ] SteemDesk: Build delegation history for current delegations (buffer)

Saturday

[ ] SteemDesk: Add form to make delegations
[ ] SteemDesk: Wire form to redux store
[ ] SteemDesk: Make delegations​ through steemconnect

Sunday

Remember, Sunday is special. If there are still open issues, you should finish them, or refine The Machine.

[ ] Publish rough version of SteemDesk
[ ] Wire domain to published Netlify site
[ ] Write Utopian post for SteemDesk contribution
[ ] Clean backlog and open tasks from this week

The Week In Retrospect

Look at the previous week, before planning the next week. Do this every Monday morning.

What has worked? What did not work? Do you need to adjust The Machine? Be honest, find the truth.
Plan the next week.

  • Identify problems that stand in the way of you achieving the outcome this week
  • Diagnose problems to get at their causes​
  • Design plans that will get you around your problems and toward the defined outcome
  • Push through to completion. Do what is necessary.
  • Define the outcome for next week that will bring you closer to your goal.

25th of March 2018 Recap Of Week Four

I will update this section on Sunday evening.

TAGS: the12weekyear, busy, steem, steemdev, steemdesk

Sort:  

This gives me the idea of a blockchain backed scrum board. LOL

Yes, would work for my planning. Some cards are stuck in the backlog forever. Totally doable with the Steem blockchain. LOL

Define one step for each day, so tiny, that you know you will carry it out.

Okay, my step for today:
[ ] Segmenting already defined steps into tinier ones :)
[ ] Eating
[ ] Evaluate benefits of merging steps to improve efficiency
[ ] Eating

:) Seems like a good plan. Just ensure to eat your meal one bite at a time.

Congratulations @cutemachine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Awesome post! I like it :) 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote!
For more upvotes follow this account 👊🏼

25th of March 2018 Recap Of Week Four

I could not edit the post anymore because I was late. Therefore I write the recap of last week as a comment.

Last week surfaced several problems. The main thing which slowed me down was the decision to move my tech stack from Hyperapp back to React and Redux. I spend lots of time solving problems which I would not have encountered had I stuck to my old tech stack.

I will stop switching my tech stack. For the time being, I will use React, Redux, and Atlaskit. The expectation is that it will slow me down for the next week or so.

I really need to fix problems users are having and not the problems I experience as a developer.

Moving forward, I also need to plan in some blocks for addressing issues I will run into during the week. Last week I spent most of the time solving problems introduced by the switch from Hyperapp to React.

Takeaways:

  • Do not switch the tech stack again. Use what you know.
  • Have some 20-minute blocks planned in for problem-solving.
  • Focus on problems users care about and not so much on my problems as a developer.​

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64