100 DAYS OF STEEM - THE DIARY GAME. A home Saturday. 13th June 2020.

IMG_20200612_100429_20200614141024239.jpg

Good morning to all my old and new friends from Steemit.😊
This is my third entry to 100 DAYS OF STEEM - The Diary Game, hosted by @steemitblog and anyone can enjoy participating. Read more info
here.

After a rainy night, the morning looks like this, a little uncertain whether to improve or not.
Will this weather decide to respect its season?
In a few days the Italian summer must arrive, lots of sun and heat but we still have a maximum of 22 degrees.

IMG_20200614_094932.jpg

However, the morning started slowly and with some music, which I do not choose but my daughters with their playlists.

IMG_20200614_094522.jpg

Today we listen to music like this. We say good morning to a box that answers and gives us some information on the weather and traffic of our city and then begins to transmit the music that according to its algorithm is the one we prefer.
Since when I am not with my daughters I listen to the music that I like and it varies from Skunk Anansie to Smashing Pumpkins but also Bob Marley, it happens that at some point Google mixes my songs with my daughters playlist.
It makes me laugh because after a trap or pop song of the moment comes a beautiful hard rock of a few years ago that my daughters alone would never dream of listening to.😂

So I find this new way of listening to very democratic music. So that everyone listens to their favorite music but also receives musical contaminations of more distant genres.
In my case it's a way to keep up with the times, for my daughters it's a way to expand their musical knowledge.

Attention below there is an image that may not be recognized by many millenials.🤔😁

👇

👇

IMG_20190724_113058.jpg

This archaeological find from the 1980s can still be found in some Boomers 'home, in my case at my seventy-year-old parents' house.
Before the arrival of the CDs I also used the cassettes also because we could record the pieces broadcast on the radio that we liked.
I still remember my father's desperation when the CDs took the place of the LPs, it was impossible for him that a CD could recreate the same sound as the LPs.
And in fact, today the latter have become a bit of a cult popular among music connoisseurs.

IMG_20190724_113004.jpg

No, it is not the Iglesias music cassette you think, Enrique was still too young, this is the father who in my country in the 80s made slaughters mum's hearts, including mine.

So I admit that I grew up listening to Julio Iglesias' music and still remember the words of his songs anyway.
However I prefer the technology that we have available today because it makes life easier for anything and why not in improving the way we approach music.

Maybe I went a little too long, but I had these thoughts in mind and I had to externalize them.
I also talked about it with my daughters who are in their teens and in the end we all laughed together. For them, my generation remains ancient even though I enjoyed the 2000s and lived the transition from the old world in which the use of PCs was affirming to the new period in which technology was exploding. I don't think it's fair to be considered a dinosaur, I'm not a boomer.
Okay I accept the generational gap, that is 30 years of difference between me and my daughters, on the other hand I told you that I enjoyed my 2000s.
Ok enough with this speech and the only way to restore balance is in the next photo.

IMG_20190813_144554.jpg

A little sweet and the calm returns.
A mix of delicious calories that if shared with those you love lighten your thoughts .. only those unfortunately.
A trip to the pastry shop near my house named Salernitana a typical Italian pastry shop and café to get a few slices of cake and take it home.

It was a day at home, given the weather, it is not always possible to do special things.
Daily life is also this, however, it is nice to have a chat with my family and discuss different topics, it is a way to shorten distances and not lose too much.

Thanks for stopping by here.❤️

.
.
Original Content and Pics of mine.
.
.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79