You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 33 - Tackling Abuse on Steem - Part I - What is Abuse?

Dear @fingolfin

I believe that it's a step in right direction. Obviously there is huge number of issues that need to be addressed and right now it seem to be important to decide, is such a powerful stakeholder as STINC should get involved or should not.

Can we protect ourselfs without pretty much anyone protecting us any more? I hardly doubt so.

You'll have to incentivize users with some form of compensation if you want people to be interested.

I believe that there is enough people out there, who will be interested in supporting that idea. Many people will see it as an opportunity to combat abuse. Which otherwise we cannot stand against. That's not an even match.

I wish to see better option. However, I dont :(

Yours,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83