6/18/2020 Entry to the Steemit Diary Game - Game Day!

in #the100daysofsteem4 years ago

Hello everyone! This is my next entry to the diary game! Yesterday was a fun day, and I am glad that this diary game is giving me an opportunity to share my experiences with you! Let's get into my day:

My Life

Yesterday I woke up around 10am. The first thing I did was shower. I then surfed the web for a while, and didn't wind up starting the diary entry until about 11:30pm. The scary thing was I had to pick Emma up and 12:30pm, and had to speed write the entry.

At 12:15pm, I left to pick Emma up. Today we were playing board games as a group at 1pm. When I got to Emma's house, Casey was sitting by the door waiting for me, so I took a picture of him. I will include that later.

After I petted Casey, we left for Wawa. We both needed to get lunch. I had a turkey hoagie with Mayonnaise, and Emma had some kind of quesadilla. Emma also got a milk shake, so I decided to try a slushy for the first time in a year. Sadly, my slushy did not like me. It was practically bleeding all over the place and causing a mess. I spent several minutes trying to clean up after it. Then one of the employees came over and helped me to fix the problem by putting it in a new cup (I think the other one was leaking). I have learned my lesson about slushies. We then paid for our food, and left for the park.

When we got to the park, we saw that the pavilion had several people in it, so our friend group decided to move game day to Bridget's deck. We then drove to Bridget's house.

In regards to games, we only played one. It was a silly party game that high schoolers enjoy for whatever reason. That is the only details I will give. Here is a picture we all got together:

IMG_20231.jpg

Here is a picture Emma and I got together:

IMG_20211.jpg

Here is that picture of Casey I mentioned earlier.

Casey.PNG

Though today was planned as game day, we actually wound up talking for most of it. I don't think a lot of us were too keen to play board games because we would have to wear masks. We talked about driving to the beach later in the summer, and I reminded the group that star gazing was still something we could do. Last year we tried to go star gazing as a group, but the plans fell through (for them at least @astronomyizfun, @cmac, @remlaps, and I still went).

We talked for a while, and I sat with my legs in the pool for a little bit. At 3pm, it began to rain, and Emma and I decided to leave. We listened to Mozart's first Horn Concerto on the way home. I dropped her off, and drove home.

When I got home, I got on the computer, and Emma and I played some minecraft bed wars. We are starting to get a lot better! We don't die right away anymore! We played until 6pm when she left for dinner. I browsed the web for a bit, and talked to my parents a bit.

I then began work on my sample introduction post for my role as a Steem Greeter. You can see that here. I still need to make posts about my criteria for the other achievements. I hope to get some of those done today. I will eventually have a full post out with links to the details for each of the achievements. I still have to think of fun and creative ways to demonstrate the skills required by the curriculum laid out by @cryptokannon. Anyway, it took me until about 8:30pm to get the post the way I wanted it. Here is a picture I got for that post:

introduction.jpg

I hope new users will find that post helpful.

At 8:30pm, my dad and I drove to Chick Fil-A to pick up dinner. I had a Chick Fil-A sandwhich, and chicken mcnuggets.

After dinner, I watched YouTube videos for a while. I was particularly interested by this one:

Around 10pm, I began working on the Why is now the best time to join Steem? article. It took me until about 11:30pm to finish that. I then realized that I hadn't shared yesterday's diary to social media yet, so I did that and went to bed.

Thanks for reading this! Today's entry should hopefully be an exciting article!

Sort:  

25.PNG

25rt.PNG

25fb.PNG

25ig.jpg

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

You should get @astronomyizfun and @cmac back on Steem to join The Diary Game - bonus recruitment point await!

The Steemit Team

Thanks a lot! I will shoot them a text. @astronomyizfun doesn't have a good computer is the problem, and @cmac joined for a couple of days, but I will see.

Also, I forgot to include that @stephenkendal kindly retweeted this as well!

25rt2.PNG

One day quite active the one you had, you have a group of friends who are quite nice

O that's really Good Game

Hello @cmp2020, you were selected by me among the #thediarygame contestants for the challenge of @steemitblog Much Success! Greetings from Venezuela

https://steemit.com/hive-148441/@yurilaya/mi-publicacion-favorita-en-el-juego-de-diario-de-cada-continente

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52