You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 11 - Promoting Steem on Twitter - Let's Tweet Again Like We Did Last Summer

in #the1000daysofsteem4 years ago (edited)

Over Twitter

I have my own list of Steemit users, who participate in Twitter. Although I admit. That I have a pending review
👉 https://twitter.com/i/lists/1178100770287362048

I would like to filter among users of different languages, at least. But I do not see that there are so many users of each language, Spanish and Hispanic users are quite few. Almost null.

I almost always share my posts on twitter. But I have stopped creating posts often through Steemit, for various reasons.

Twitter user @ciberninjas: I m only have almost 500 followers but I have a somewhat larger group on facebook (+3.800 users).

Over Facebook

On the other hand. I think there are many more groups and users on Facebook than on Twitter.

In fact, there are dozens of Steemit groups, some with up to 7,000 users and more.

So it would be vitally important not only that you work on broadcasting through twitter.
It would be important to consolidate the brand through Facebook.

Groups dealing with steemit on facebook. They are an absolute disaster.

It is urgently needed. Reduce the number of existing groups, and group really active users into really useful groups.

Since for example. Among the groups of steemit of users in Spanish. The vast majority are without activity. And those who are active are used by their administrators to take full advantage of the situation.

Problems that steemit should fix immediately

  • Add a system to allow adding a cannonical url.
  • Add creation of automatic drafts from an RSS feed.
  • Redesign the share buttons, to give them greater importance (medium can be a good mirror).

The main. Steemit should allow the canonical URL to be implemented, so that people with their own page can publish the same content, without being harmed by Google.

In fact. It would be really cool to implement automatic publishing from a URL.

The blog site "dev.to" allows it. You add your RSS and automatically create drafts for posts within its platform and with your canonical URL.

This means that you can publish the publications of your personal page, without the need to work longer, and without Google penalizing you.


  • Sorry for the English translated by translator. My English is horrible.
Sort:  

I heard, "Facebook has a censorship problem with cryptocurrency."

Yes, but As far as I know. He has never closed the Steemit groups, nor the Steemit links? I publish steemit links on facebook without any problem? 🙄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70