THE DIARY GAME: 1/08/2020: WELCOME TO JAMES ASSURANCE DIARY EPISODE 1. THE DIARY GAME SEASON 2

Dear diary,

After sleeping late last night because I had so much to cover for my project, I woke up to a hot scorching sun that seemed as though it was angry at the soil.
I was so tired and weak and at the same time I needed to return to my project work but to come alive I opted to make Lipton tea and pancakes for breakfast.

pancakes at 23.04.40.jpeg the way my pancake looked.

Nothing really exciting happened in the morning but I was skeptical about how my day will end.
I am an Arsenal fan and it happens that on this day the FA cup final is scheduled to take place, I hurriedly tidy my project work and it so happened that I am out of foodstuff in the house.
off I was, at exactly 3:30 to the market to purchase what I would need for lunch, dinner, and breakfast against Sunday.

IMG_20200801_165431.jpg
some things i got from the market.

I got back some few minutes to the kick-off time for the match and woolah!! some of my friends came over so we can all go and see the game together, I am sad that I had to disappoint them because I couldn't go out with them to see the game, I had to extemporize and multitask at the same time, what I did was that it was late for lunch already so I decided to just make dinner but at the same time I was seeing the game(match) on my PC in the kitchen, it so happened that my team won and I can't seem to get over the feeling, what a way to end the season right? the game ended Arsenal 2-1 Chelsea.

cooking and watching the game.jpg

for dinner, I just made fried plantain and fried yam with chicken and a little red wine to celebrate the victory from the game, guess what?

plantain fries.jpg
fried plantain, yam and chicken.

my friends came back and they didn't even allow me celebrate in peace, it was really fun for me by the way, I loved their company.

this is my first time working on a dairy, I hope you all find laughter and catch fun while reading it.
thanks, @greatness96 for bringing me on board for the game.
#the1000daysofsteem #thediarygame #team-1nigeria #nigeria

Sort:  

Great to know you enjoyed your first day of the month and it ended in excitement. I love the fact that you can cook for yourself.

I'm not really a fan of football, in fact I see watching it as waste of time, so, my friends back then in school use to tell me I' m not a man for not watching. I don't know why I don't have passion for.

Keep enjoying your life. Cheers!

Nice one Bro. I love cooking but for the football, I only try betting but don't really like football.

Hello @jammz100, welcome to #thediarygame.
Very good post, it is good to see a game with friends, the best part is the celebration, which you prepared well and I find it appetizing to have accompanied it with wine for the game, as you mentioned.
By the way, did your team win?

yes.. We won by 2 goals to 1. thanks

Great post bro. Carry on

Brother, you can get 10% votes from @steemcurator01 by commenting every day visit this post for details.
https://steemit.com/the1000daysofsteem/@steemitblog/1000-days-of-steem-day-21-the-diary-game-season-2-has-started
Follow @steemitblog. So, that you can see all their posts. They will give new update every day. You can see them.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80