I Read the Encyclopedia

in #the2 years ago (edited)

Not long ago, I was discussing the concept of knowledge with someone who had read the encyclopedia, something I myself had once done. Indeed, I also read an interesting book "Know it All" by A.J. Jacobs, it's fun to read you might want to read it, the author read the encyclopedia and then wrote about his adventure. Funny, since I read, or skimmed through and read the Encyclopedia Britannica, Dictionary and all the "Tell me Why Series" as a kid and teen.
https://www.digistore24.com/redir/307885/Dipsarkar/

Are you a know-it-all, if not apparently you could be, if you go and read the encyclopedia yourself. How long with this take? Well as a kid it took me 5-6 years, as I read a little at a time. But it's worth doing, and this experience assisted me in college, as I was able to read the text books prior to the class starting. Of course it really pissed off the teachers when I asked questions about things not yet covered in the class. Ha ha ha, I think I drove them nuts?
https://www.digistore24.com/redir/307885/Dipsarkar/

What benefits will you get if you read the encyclopedia, well you'll be able to have higher level conversations about history, civilizations and industry than you normally would. You will be able to grasp concepts faster too. It should make you a faster and better reader and it will help you in the formation of thoughts when you go to write something. The thing I like about it is that you can have fun telling people that you did it, but it might also give you away as a nerd? Ha ha ha. Think on this.
IMG_20230221_192112.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36