You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Civil Disobedience, or How To Be The Best Social Platform Ever.

in #the-best8 years ago

I'm so glad to see more people getting on board with the entertainment side of things. When I started here, it seemed like many were frowning. Not all, of course. I felt out of place being a goof, but now I don't.

More people need to realize with the help of Steemit, they can still create what has the potential to go viral (like a simple meme), but this time they can get credit, and get paid.

The old way was similar to standing on a tall building when it's windy and dropping a hand full of flyers on the world, only to realize you forgot to sign your name.

Sort:  

I think being half-trolling, or at least not-so-serious half-the-time at the being the best out of one's goal for posting is a pretty good MO for having fun around here :) I enjoy reading your stuff (coming upon them once a while whenever doing my rounds in curie) :)

I'm not trolling at all though! It's straight up humor with good intentions. I enjoy it and enjoy making people laugh even if it is at my expense. It sounds strange, but I'm serious about my comedy. Serious about my serious stuff as well, but even those ones have humor mixed in. I'm glad you as well as a many others enjoy this stuff. I wouldn't be here if people didn't.

Oh well my usage of the word troll and serious are pretty loose, so don't mind that :) I mean, even with this post, I'm serious about what I write, or else I wouldn't have even posted it :P lol

LOL, that's just crowd control. I don't want people to think I'm a troll. It's hard enough sometimes being funny with the written word when it's really up to the reader and how they feel like reading that day. I wrote one recently using a 50's television reporter voice in my head. I doubt everyone picked up on that part. Words are hard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00