Thanks, everyone. Now, please don't send anymore donations.

in #thankyou6 years ago (edited)

I owe a lot of thanks to a lot of people, and a lot more than that to a few others. When I made the post asking for help the other day, I was actually expecting for it to be a resounding failure. I even had plans to use the failure to argue a point that the Steemit community no longer exists. I was wrong to think so, and I am glad for you all to have shown me that.

With the donations I received, and with the added upvotes on my posts and comments that will payout over the next three days, I will have enough to settle about half the rent arrears which will be plenty to buy me some time, and some opportunity to escape this mess. So while I appreciate greatly all the support that has been given, I feel you have helped enough that I am now in a position to help myself, and so I ask that you send no more donations or unwarranted upvotes.

A few of you stunned me especially with your acts of generosity and so I am working to repay the favour in some small way currently. It may not be money, but hopefully you will find a measure of my appreciation, and hopefully some level of utility in my gifts to you.

Thank you one last time to everyone for allowing me another glimpse at a part of Steemit that I thought had been gone for some time.

Sort:  

can send em to me ;) i'll use it to upvote the unseen posts

I'm glad to see you were helped. I know how stressful it it trying to keep a roof over your head. I wish you some easier times ahead.

Easy times beget weak men. I will take my struggle and the strength it provides. Or so I shall tell myself. Lol.

Commitment is real.

I knew this response would come

Fantastic to know you are back on your feet, now go get that world, and have some fun, we ain't all bad. :-)

It's great to hear that. I was certain we'd look after one of our own.

Hey man, I appreciate your honesty, I'm glad it worked out the way it did.

I missed the first post. Guess I'll just spend this money on booze and hookers instead.

I think it clear that I was putting an end to cash donations. Booze and hooker donations are always accepted.

Too late bitch, I already got my nut and a hangover.

Now I need help making rent.

That's great to hear man, all i can do is Upvote... But, keep yourself going and things'll soon get better.
When you're sorted, You'll be sorted.
GOOD LUCK

That's awesome!

Go peer-to-peer people power

I dig. Dig. DIG! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54