BECAUSE OF YOU PAPA-PEPPER IS STILL CLIMBING

in #thankyou7 years ago

A SUPER BIG THANK YOU TO ALL OF MY SUPPORTERS AND FOLLOWERS!


I will try to keep this one short(er) and sweet. Today @papa-pepper hit an official steemit reputation of 74! That is huge, but it is something that I could never accomplish on my own.

It is only because of all of you upvoting and supporting @papa-pepper that such things are possible. For that, I want to thank you.


from steemwhales.com

In the grand scheme of things on steemit, @papa-pepper had been at a reputation of 73 and held the 12th highest reputation overall for some time now. Today, though, I made it to the 11th highest reputation in all of steemit!

That is crazy!!!



from steemwhales.com

Only 11 steemit usernames have higher reps than @papa-pepper right now, and I am not sure if I will ever be blessed enough to hit the TOP TEN, but still!

You guys have been so awesome to me, and I really wish that there was more that I could do to encourage, inspire, and reward each and every one of you. For now though, I’ll just give away some more STEEM, because you all seem to like that!


HERE’S HOW TO TRY TO WIN THE STEEM

So many times on steemit so many users have said some amazing things about @papa-pepper. I’m not looking for flattery or people to sing my praises, but it can be a very encouraging experience to hear people say things like that.

For this contest, I would just like to hear why you choose to upvote and support @papa-pepper. Just reply with why you have chosen to support me, and I’ll choose one reply to this post to receive 74 STEEM.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-74



Until next time…

THANK YOU ALL!


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Hmmm... No, I think it's pretty much because of YOU! If you weren't so awesome, WE wouldn't be here. :) Keep it up!

A nice loop of modesty! papa-papper is modest and you are being modest as evident in your comment! Utmost Greatness!

LOL, Thank you. Awesome meme entry too!

@papa-pepper , I don't recall how I first came across your profile, but after following you for quite a while now I can easily identify several qualities that make you stand out as a top-notch author:
. Original content - everything in your blog posts is original content and that is something admirable and engaging for the reader.
. Interesting content - I don't know how you do it, but you produce a lot of content and it covers such a broad spectrum of subjects. You manage to come up with engaging contests that are unique and accessible to the whole community.
. Genuinely nice guy - you are always positive and upbeat and you seem to be a family guy: a caring a loving father. You make the effort to respond to the people that comment on your posts.
. Generous - you frequently run contests that are not only fun and highly original, but encourage inventive use of the platform and in doing so, you give back to the community. You find opportunities to give away your hard earned Steem time and time again - if there was a list of the top 10 most generous users on Steemit.com then I think that you would be in the Top 10 of that for sure!

That is quite and evaluation you have provided there. Thank you so much!

Because you treat 25's, 45's and 65's with the same respect, candor and humor despite you being a whopping 74.

Don't forget the 51's... but you are correct. I do. Thanks @nepd!

On day one @trevor.george told me to follow @papa-pepper because he was similar to me. Straight, with a bit of a kink, prepared to help anybody, but watch out for the leg pull . For once the young fella was right. Keep on steemin' papa-pepper. I am waiting for mama-pepper to come up with 'how to cook snake' recipies, not thar I could use them.

Ah yes, snake on the grill! Thanks man, and thanks to your boy!

I know... also, I still plan on doing that song, it is just ging to be quite a production, and I haven't started it yet.

Don't worry about it. I can wait. All good things come to those who wait. 8-)

Because you are cool, you are hot and you give people money. lol.

oops! got another one, with higher sincerity, less humor .... more goosebumps...

You make Steemit home for many. You are the glue that keeps us together.

Thanks again!

Hey @papa-pepper! I can't believe you've climbed so high - that's super cool! The reason I follow and upvote you can actually be split into different periods of my time here on Steemit. To be honest, when I first joined oh so many months ago I followed you because you had a higher reputation and I wanted to befriend well-known Steemians. Then I continued to follow you because your articles were GENUINE andyou wrote about homesteading (which has always been something I've wanted to do - I've played Harvest Moon my whole life haha)! Then I heard from you about one of the first Steemit get togethers in Wisconsin Rapids, WI. I couldn't make it at the time which I was super bummed about, but I remember how welcoming and supportive you were. Your energy and enthusiasm for Steemit (and life in general) are infectious so you can count on me to continue following you!

Wow, so cool to reflect back on all that. Good idea to interact with those with higher reps too! Thanks for the reply!

Let's celebrate with Papa Pepper!!


Apparently these guys were a few years ahead of their time!! Steem on Papa Pepper!!
"Papa Pepper" - Inner Planets Live at the Bug Jar 26 Jan 2012

Interesting! Thanks for sharing. Here is my own Papa-Pepper song!

I follow and upvote because of the peculiar potpourri of posts you produce. Work, kids, gardening, art, critters, observations...

Yeah, I'm a little scatter-brained! LOL

Thank you for enjoying the plethora of papa-pepper posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57