Thank You For The Delegation @swelker101

in #thankyou6 years ago (edited)

thank you 2.gif

I wanted to take the time to thank @swelker101 again for the awesome 500 SP delegation I received from him 3 months ago in conjunction with @inquiringtimes and his great contest. I don't know if they even know how much good they did, but I am going to give them just a few of the awesome things that were achieved in large part due to me having this large amount of SP.

Along with @abh12345 who also has delegated me 500 SP, @swelker101 and Asher are the reason that my account has given out so many upvotes to so many people. So you could say (and it would be true) that everything that has been given by me in the past 3 months is due to both of them (and I know I have helped many newbies and minnows, so thanks on their behalf too). Your generosity was definitely spread around and used to build a stronger community!

First was the creation of the Newbie Nickle (a $0.05 upvote), it was something that I was able to give out because I had a good vote value and this $0.05 upvote gave many many newbies and minnows a meaningful vote. I used it on the games I hosted, which led to the creation of @newbiegames which is still running very good to this day!

Second, was the support that was able to be given to Dear Dawne. That program was a "ask the expert" type weekly program that featured experienced Steemit mentor @goldendawne. Every week many newbies and minnows would come by and ask questions, get help on their blogs, or just ask her how to get more attention and friends.

Third, and the newest, is the @dustsweeper program. Since I had a good delegation from both @swelker101 and @abh12345, I was able to delegate my own 300 sp (that I had earned) away to help further other causes. In addition to setting up the initial Newbie Stewards for #newbieresteemday and delegating 50 SP each to our first 2 Newbie Stewards @beeyou and @bashadow, I was able to join with Steem Witness @danielsaori and start up the amazingly successful @dustsweeper program by delegating my remaining 200 SP. So to me, this is also another wonderful program that happened because I was able to lend my own SP out too.

These are just 3 of the incredible things that happened as a result of me having the extra 500 SP from @swelker101. I am very happy and honored to receive the delegation, and I am confident that I used it in a way that helped others. I know most people weren't aware of how I received my SP (as its not something you just say everyday), but I know. And it is my pleasure to say thank you to @swelker101 and let everyone know what a terrific thing he did :)

photo source

Sort:  

What a nice post Dave, and of course you used your delegation to the fullest! I can't imagine you working any other way :)

Thank you so much @lynncoyle1! I always like to hear your kind words, because you always have the mindset that I admire. You don't let anything stop you and you always can see the bright side of things! I'm so happy to be friends with the Queen! ;)

Thanks so much @davemccoy! Brian sometimes accuses me of seeing unicorns and sparkles wherever we go haha, but I like the feeling inside of me when I'm being optimistic.

I'm so happy to be friends with the King too 😅

I agree... People always have a choice to look at the positive or negative side... I myself agree with you, why not try to see the benefits and good! :)

Well, this was just awesome to read. You're welcome. In fact, I just re-upped the delegation. Enjoy another 90 days (or so)

Wow, this is an incredibly generous thing to do @swelker101. It is awesome that you would come back and re-delegate, it tells everyone what is important to you! I'm truly honored to have you re-up it and I will do my best to find even more creative ways to put it to good use!

Thank you (again), this time for going even further above and beyond! ;)

Hi Dave

I wasn't aware of how you received your elegation from @swelker101, and just assumed that like me, he saw a new member with potential to make a difference.

And guess what? I think he/we made an excellent choice 😁 Thank you fr the time you have given, and the positive impact you have had here.

Asher

Thank you for the kind words Asher... I am thankful for all you have done for me and for the whole community... It truly is an honor to hear that I've earned your respect (and friendship) :)

Always a pleasure :)

I wish i could do more, and for many others.

@abh12345 I found this tool from @lynncoyle1 that is pretty cool Asher... You might want to try it, its pretty efficient at finding what we have missed!

And I know, but trust me, you do more than everyone else I've seen for people in our pool!

Yes Fast Reply is on my list to take a look at, I suspect some weeks that I've missed plenty ☺️

And thanks, some of us are doing our bit, good times are coming.

It is great for picking up the slack, isn't it. I've found lately that ginabot seems to automatically "move" so unless I scroll up, I seem to miss a lot.

And @abh12345, the curse of being a "good egg" is always wishing you could do more. Trust me, I know, and I'm sure Dave, you feel the same way :)

@lynncoyle1 exactly! And I love this new tool Lynn... I'm getting much more of my comments taken care of now!

Isn't it absolutely awesome @davemccoy ?!! I feel like a horse with blinders on when I use it. 😎

Miss you buddy! Hope all is well with you :)

@lynncoyle1 yes it makes it easy to catch up! I'm even getting a little lazy because I know I can catch up quickly with it! :P

I miss you too Lynn! :(

I hope you are doing well! Tell Brian I said Hi!

That’s a fabulous thank you post Dave. I hope you realize that there were many people that saw your potential, and your honest and caring actions.

Keep up that spirit and work hard making this a better place.

Thank you very much Daniel! That is a very nice thing for you to say and I'm humbled. I am thrilled that our paths crossed and I do look forward to what we all (ie the community minded users) can do going forward! I couldn't have made better friends here, and I'm happy to call you one! ;)

You’ve helped so many newbies with the delegation you received: Newbie Nickels, Payable Pennies and the newbiesteward SP delegations to me and @bashadow.

It was during my first month on Steemit and I was never able to get online due to the bandwidth issue every newbie faces. I accepted the way of Steemit life, but being the sweet and giving person you are, you delegated 50 SP so I wouldn’t have the bandwidth issue. I don’t have bandwidth issue now but you still refuse to undelegate!

Thank you Dave. 🙂 I’m glad others saw the community leader you are and gave you the opportunity to help others.

I remember it well ;) ... And of course I won't take it back... I hope to give many others their Newbie Steward delegation one day! And you and @bashadow will always be the 2 that can be a model for others to follow (the cheerleader bee, not the bad steemian bee) :P

Thanks for the kind words, I appreciate them as well as your friendship!

That's awesome! It was well-deserved and you did a great job of using it to help a lot of people. Good job!

Thank you so much Arch! I know when you say things you mean them, so your words mean a lot! I'm happy to be connected to you and glad to be taking this journey together!

I'm happy to be connected to you and glad to be taking this journey together!

I am too! :)

@swelker101, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the delegation to Dave. He delegated to me as he mentioned 50SP, then somehow talked Asher into delegating me some SP, and that allowed me to use my slider, and vote for a lot, and I mean a lot of people, 6874 votes since joining steemit, and the vast majority of those have been in this year.

Like dave due to your delegation to him, and his and ashers delegation to me I have reached my 500SP level and beyond now, and have been able to pass some delegation around also. So the circle remains unbroken.

Thank you for also thanking @swelker101. You are always a class act @bashadow! I'm so happy our paths crossed and you have been leading the way since I've known you!

ps... Asher delegated to you based on what you did and his observations. In my opinion, Asher is a very very smart guy ;)

Yes, but I think you were the one that told me about his league, and he is a very smart guy, but still he would not have known of me, nor I of him if it was not for you. Glad to see your Delegation got re-upped. And when you need the SP back you have loaned me, I am now up to 569.72 SP all of my own. It has really been growing, a lot of that is due to the @dustsweeper vote rescue help. All those little SP rewards $0.004 or less, (and there are a lot of them) have been adding up now. Did you see I actually made it into League 1 on Ashers page, Spot number 80, and that is just because of @dustsweeper.

@bashadow, I'm using this new software called fast reply, its actually pretty cool... I learned about it from @lynncoyle1 and I see I missed replying to this one...

This is awesome that you are moving up in curation now because of @dustsweeper, I think there may be a lot of things like that we discover when we see what we've been missing! As always, good to hear from you :)

I've only been here a couple of months, but in that time I have seen firsthand how far your influence can reach @davemccoy.

From your work with newbiegames, to everything you've done drive community support for Brian & Lynne, to your dustbuster post which eventually spawned the dustsweeper initiative (which is getting plenty of positive reviews).

That you have done all this on the back of delegated SP to enhance this platform for us newbies rather than just cash in on it by using it for your own self interest, speaks volumes about your charcter.

You Sir, are a true Steemit Philanthropist.

Thank you for the very very kind words @sparkesy43! It has been my pleasure to watch you get established here and I will never forget that game we had... It was something to watch and said a lot to me about you too. I knew you were going to be someone that I stayed connected to for a long time!

Coming from you, that is high praise indeed. Thankyou.

And yeah, I'm like a nasty rash that just won't go away.

A wonderful thank you post. I just love when good things get to the good person, surely they gonna make good use of it.

Thank you so much @sir.skillful1... And thank you for all you do for everyone else yourself! I may not get the time and energy to tell you enough, but I notice what a great person you are and want to see you really do great things in the future!

So what you are really saying here, is that it's shane's fault?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30