Sort:  

Happy anniversary!

Thank you for your great help in improving beem. You found several bugs and committed very useful improvements for beem.

Do you have a gist where I can find your newly created plots :) ?

Thanks, @holger80! You're doing a great job on beem! Which plots do you mean exactly? Two of them are directly created with beem code already :) The scripts are currently not on GH and are actually pretty messy, but could be cleaned up...

While we did not really spend a lot of time together, I had a very pleasant time when we did. Why don't you participate in @holger80's curation league though with your @curx account? And another thing regarding curation rewards. If you actually hunt the curation rewards of some late self voters or something similar (circle jerks etc.) and you get a better performance than 100% (using the performance naming for this out of this tool) you actually take some money away from them, since you get some part of the curation rewards that would've went right back to the circle jerk members/self voters. That's essentially what @mys does, besides just getting a bug chunk of curation rewards on non abuse posts. Just look at his curation rewards, they're insane xD

Thanks, @flugschwein, the pleasure is all mine! :)
I couldn't spend much time on curx lately, so I didn't even try it with Holger's league. It's actually a valid argument about taking rewards from abusers and this definitely works. Still I'd prefer if this voting wouldn't be there in the first place. Profiting from them feels wrong, even if it lowers their rewards. Call me idealist or naive on that, haha :)

@curx has far better results than me :P Like 2x even without tricking steem abusers.

Oh...
I didn't know that....
Would be even funnier if he entered the curation league, since you need to not be the first place for one time as well :P

So, you guys are planning to push me to number 4 on holger80's curation league? 😂

Happy anniversary! :)

You are doing a great service to the community. I loved the analyses you have put out and some explanations you have posted.

If I knew that Steem works that well for me (and that the user name cannot be changed), I would have probably chosen a more thoughtful user name...

I have seen many regret it, Including Asher. :P

Thanks @reazuliqbal, great to hear it's appreciated! About the user name: yeah, I've seen many as well. But hey, it could be worse :P

Congratulations on completing your first year on the Steem blockchain @crokkon :D

I owe you a big thank you for your input and support with regards to curation, the darker side of Steem, and for your help relating to all matters @utopian-io - and I should also be thanking utopian for the support they have given me this past year too!

As well as modding for the above, you also produce some of the most interesting analysis work, I'm glad to have you contributing here, and also appreciate the amount of discord conversation we've had.

And finally, a big thank you from zappy to curx :)

Thanks, @abh12345! I always enjoy the on- and off-chain conversations with you! :)

happy anniversary, from me and actifit ! :)

how cool, happy adversary @crokkon.

interesting that you put Rshares as part of this, as I was only looking at this the last few days.

I am really really impressed with your achievements to date.
"self-vote free since end of March 2018" I too have been doing this as it sets an example. However personally I don't think really small accounts should follow suit, as long as self voting is within reason and accounts are accumulating. What are your thoughts on it?

Anyway congratulations, I know how hard you work here on steemit :-)

Thanks a lot, @paulag!

I used rshares here because it is a metric that represents the amount of VESTs/SP used for the votes and is completely independent of the Steem price or other dynamic aspects of the Steem payout system.

There are different opinions on the self votes, and I respect others. Everybody can use his stake as he/she wants. I personally think that especially small accounts (e.g. vote value below dust limit) don't really have a gain from self voting. Only 10 votes per day can be given out and leaving a meaningful comment on another post has a good chance to get more rewards than what would come around with several self votes. For more "established" authors, one can ask if a self-vote really makes a difference in the post payout.

Happy anniversary. I just got my 6 months in yesterday. Of course, my post on it the other day didn't have all the fancy charts yours has, lol. You bring a lot to the chain with your programming know how, and will be curious to read your posts down the road as you help strengthen and grow the chain.

Happy anniversary! You've done very well in a year I must say.

@crokkon Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84