Thanksgiving Challenge (Day 4)

in #thanksgivingchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Dear All,

I am here with my day 4 blog of Thanksgiving challenge and I just to remind again, I have been nominated to this challenge by @carey-page in her blog.

Here is one of the beautiful quotes I have got for today on being thankful.

“A friend. A friend is someone we turn to when our spirits need a lift. A friend is someone we treasure, for friendship is a gift. A friend is someone who fills our lives with beauty, joy and grace. A friend makes the world we live in a better and happier place. Thank you for being my friend.” -Anonymous

thankful-1081614_960_720.jpg
Source

So, let's be thankful to friends who unconditionally helps us by sacrificing their own comfort.

Let me start with my 3 things I am thankful today:

  1. I am thankful today to creator of #stewardsofgondor program @fulltimegeek, because I got a vote from him on my comment on weekly update post from @friendsofgondor, I am thankful not because he voted, but because he read all those comments on that post, that made me feel happy. Thank you sir.

  2. I am thankful to my neighbor who normally wishes me when he crosses me while walking on road and I started following him and greet my neighbors, that's something happy feeling.

  3. I am thankful to my wife who in-spite of her busy schedules, she keeps remembering me by calling once in 2-3 hours even-though she is 100's of miles away from me.

Oh, these are some grateful Thank You notes as each of these persons mentioned deserves that today.

And I would like to convey a Special Thanks @qurator team moderator @brumest who screened my profile today for @qurator approval and suggested some changes in the way I use images so as to get the images from some free image hosting sites like pixabay.com, pixels.com and some more so as to avoid copyright issues. I am thankful to him and I have started using the websites he referred to me for image downloads and usage in my blogs.

thank-you-3040081_960_720.jpg
Source

And my nominations today are: @danielsaori, @daio and @cranium.

I wish everyone a great week ahead and have fun.

Sort:  

That is so sweet of your wife. I hope you are not apart for long. Enjoy the day my friend.

Yeah, it's been about 15 days. It's an opportunity for wife and my son to have some time at my in-law's place and an opportunity for me to spend some extra time on Steemit :)

So everyone is benefiting.

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫ resteemid

Thank you my friend, appreciate that.

@coolguy123... I appreciate the fact that you are remembering those whom had brought great impact in your life on steemit... It's very good to appreciate... This makes you unique.. Keep it up bro and I wish u more success and blessings

Hey, thank you @hardaeborla, friends are the real taste of our life and I feel it's great to remember those who have helped us.

Thanks for the appreciation and wish you a good day too :)

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.16$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You got a 2.42% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @coolguy123!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hi @coolguy123
Excellent article. I subscribed to your blog. I will follow your news.
I will be grateful if you subscribe to my blog @user2627
Good luck to you!

Flagged for comment spam @steemcleaners @steemflagrewards.

You make Pepe sad...

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse,@smartmeme categorized as comment spam. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71