Thanksgiving challenge Day 3

@cecicastor  tagged me in this challenge.  I am grateful for that.  Feeling grateful in life makes things go smoother and easier.  

Gratitude improves self care.  If we feel grateful our physical and psychological health will improve.  - Time Health

My list for today:

  • I am grateful for family gatherings.  This is a time to catch up on what is going on in others lives
  • I am grateful for all the little things that happen each day.
  • Being given a new 24 hour period each day.  This gives us the ability to fix a situation, create something new or just enjoy the moment.  Everyday is a blank slate.

  The challenge is to share three things you are thankful for for  seven days, and nominate three people each day.  Please don't wait to be  nominated anyone can join the challenge.


Sort:  

Congratulations @carey-page! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Any gatherings and get-togethers with friends and family will be for a good reason and to celebrate something, so those will always be special for anyone.

Those chit-chats, those gossips, those pulling the legs of friends and relatives during such meetings will be great fun and not to forget some nice food to top it all ;)

Thanks for this and making me remember some good old moments.

Yes it is so fantastic to chit chat and play around with those we find dear. Food is always therapeutic in my opinion.

I am glad you had some good memories.

Yes, definitely, this made me remember some of my get-togethers. Thanks for everything are doing my friend :)

Horses are the best. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thanks for stopping in Joey. Yes horses are the best. Such majestic animals and wonderful souls.

I like that you are thankful for each new 24 hour period. A new slate every day! And I love family get-togethers. I don't very often get the whole family together due to distance issues, but when we do it is something reallt special.

A new 24 hour period is one of the things that I am grateful for regularly. Yes families are spread apart more these days. It is so great to get them together. We can't do it too often but we can get together with some of them now and then.

I am glad that you are able to get together with some of your family at times.