You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: God, I hate Thanksgiving.

Lol. This made me chuckle. We don't have thanksgiving but we do have your associated sales for some bizarre reasons - shops will use any excuse. I totally agree with turkey - I have never eaten turkey that actually tasted good. Why we have it at Christmas I will never understand. It is always dry and generally tasteless and the legs have those weird sinewy bits in them- I think they are tendons but sometimes they seem to be calcified - they always get stuck in my teeth. They are huge I suppose but who cares when nobody wants to eat them? The majority gets frozen and then thrown away a few months later.

These days I insist on goose or just chicken instead - they are much better.

Sort:  

I will be honest and admit that I've never actually had goose. I've eaten chicken, turkey, ham, venison, duck, rabbit, and even buffalo, but for some reason never got around to goose.

Geese can be assholes too, though. Especially those big, nasty, white farm geese. If any animal deserves to be slaughtered and consumed, it's those fuckers.

Elk... (not the same as Venison) Elk is awesome... my favorite red meat so far. Ever had that one?

I haven't, but I bet it tastes similar to venison! I'd like to try caribou as well, just so I could say I've eaten reindeer.

Venison (Deer) which I've eaten a lot of is more gamey tasting than Elk.

I had Mountain Lion (Cougar) once. :)

I've eaten a few couga-- oh wait NOT THE SAME THING

They are tasty though. I'd say it's somewhere between duck and chicken in terms of consistency and flavour. The most evil birds are swans though - they just have a bad attitude. Don't ever try to take a photo of one - they will come after you!

You can't eat them here - they all belong to the Queen and only she can eat them now! People used to eat them a lot in the past though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88