My Thanksgiving Gratefuls for @aggroed Scavenger Hunt 🦃🦃

in #thanksgiving6 years ago (edited)

Thanksgiving is a day we don't tend to celebrate in England but I think we should. Life is hard and it can get too much at times! But there are many people in the world who are in alot worse situations, so we have to be thankful for what we have. Often these are the simplest of things that we take for granted :-)

I am grateful for my health and that of my family, I have two perfect children who make me smile every day!

I am grateful to have a roof over my head and food on the table, homelessness is becoming a big problem over here.

I am grateful to have a job and be able to earn a living, there is a big shortage of work and high unemployment.

I am grateful to live in a peaceful part of the world close to the sea and able to appreciate the beauty of nature.

I am grateful for my friends both in life and on steemit, who encourage me to keep growing as a person.

This is a post for a scavenger hunt by @aggroed he's doing for thanksgiving, and he's put up a few hoops to jump through in return for 10steem! And I can use all the power I can get so check out his post if you want to find out more!

A nice comment to someone on PALnet discord-
disco.png

Proof of witness votes from steemdb-
witness.png

A friendly comment to a minnow-
comment.png

Sort:  

Good comments are contagious. Good to see you taking part in @aggroed's contest. What I find funny is that you were in the #teamcanada chat saying happy thanksgiving, when in fact Canadians celebrated thanksgiving in October. Just thought that was kind of funny

i actually didnt know that its quite confusing, mothers day is on different days in america and UK aswell! really need some worldwide co-ordination :)

haha no problem, honest mistake, just funny

Awesome scavenger hunt post for @aggroeds post. @goldenarms is a pretty epic dude. Love all the gratitude going around on Steem right now!

wow nice post

I am grateful for your post!

Happy t-day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by owenwat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @owenwat to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Resteem by @jossylink

Resteem your post at SBD 0.001

Resteem by @jossylink

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00