Gut Instinct – Revealing the inner voice

in #thanks7 years ago

We know instinctively inside

Follow that inner voice combined with how your gut feels; if it doesn’t feel right it probably isn’t. All of us have had moments when we felt a tinge of reluctance in a situation and over rode it thinking, I am sure it will be ok, later to regret the decision and have to hang on.

photo 1.jpg

This is one of the reasons meditation is so great for directions in life it is all about staying in the present moment staying in tune with “what is”. How many of us live in the future thinking if we continue doing something it will get better in the future? Doing the same thing over and over the same way and you are sure to get the same results. We know this to be true when it comes back to haunt us.

How many of us live in the past remembering how we were told we could never do something and we listen to those voices that don’t even belong to us?

photo 2.png

When I first joined Steemit @steevc continually told me how I would enjoy Steemit; I kept thinking of the past and how it did not work out because of a past social network I put a lot of time into.

Then my mind begins racing to embrace the future thinking, what if it all falls apart again? Never really looking to see Steemit is a great network. I ended up joining and not being able to get my photos in easily, this gave me the perfect excuse to leave. Then eight months later @steevc contacts me this time to tell me of his success in Steemit and how photos are easy to post. The rest is history I love it here.

photo 3.jpg

Steemit keeps getting more user friendly and there are a lot of people in here to help new people, such as @minnowsupport and the Steemit Chat is there were we all help each other. Gosh, once starting this there are really so many, Discord and SteemitBC Slack I go everywhere to meet others.

A special thank you to @Scrooger I think I found it through google, for your cheat sheet formatting post helping someone like me with shortcuts on posting.

Yesterday I used the shortcut format for the first time in creating my post What hallucinations reveal about our minds

Also a huge shout out to @stellabelle for being there for so many like me.
I got the info needed last night from her school post for a temporary fix while the August 1st event happens with Bit Coin.

Thanks for each of my lovely Steemit followers and friends who make this a fun experience.

We are blessed by so many in here. Thanks to each of you from my heart.

Thanks for reading and of course Steem On!

Images

flower clipart.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks you very much for including us in your post @rebeccabe . We really appreciate it and hope you are finding our community helpful. Regards, SteemitBC community. Upvoted & resteemed.

I appreciate anything anybody does to help new people the fact you guys are there trying to help means a lot

I have learned to listen to that voice, when it feels wrong it most likely is.

Sometimes we resist it though

Awesome @rebeccabe keep up your positive influence and nice posts.

Wise words @rebeccabe, 50% upvote and a resteem so I can look at this again and again. Thank you ♥

thanks so much.. I love it in steemit .

nothing to add to the comments already given :) , voted and resteemed .

Very helpful as always @rebeccabe ! Thank youuuuu !!
LMAN.GIF

you are welcome my friend thanks for showing up :) You are a superman haha

Great post @rebeccabe. Listening to our inner voice is indeed wise -- may we make wise use of our inner voice and not make excuses to stay with an unevolved perspective. Great upbeat feel--we can use more of this!

thanks for letting me know.. I agree we need to encourage each other to keep going :)

To keep going and rise above. Let's do it together @rebeccabe. <3

Well said and agree on not ignoring your gut!

we have all been there.. I am following mine :)

Many times over the years I have bought and paid for the experience of not following my gut, never ignore it again.

All that I can say to this great post is; Let the heart lead! Thank you Lady Rebecca! Upvoted 100%

thank you..

Thanks for the shout out! Saw this post way too late! My mentions have been acting up lately. Keep it up, you are doing great here!

oh thank you @scooger mine are acting up too.. I am honored you commented on my post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56