Sort:  

Wow man, 1k followers! Look at you go, nice. I'm slacking...haha

Hah! Nah, it's not really a competition. I'm just glad some people find what I've been posting valuable enough to stick around.

Massive number! :) Well done.

Thanks! I sure like it. :)

Wow to go @lukestokes congratulations hmm is talking to one's self so weird sometimes I do.

Heheh... only on social media. :)

Congrats Luke. I didn't up vote since you are declining payment, but please accept this comment instead. :)

Comments are the best. :)

I was so tempted to un-follow then re-follow so that I would have the honor of being the 1000th follower, but you're already up to 1004 followers when I checked haha! Great job, Luke! Completely well deserved achievement :D

Sorry about this newb question, but I am new to steemit. I notice that you set "payout declined" on upvotes for this post. Why would you do that? What benefit is there in declining payments? Anyway, thanks for making content that interests me, been reading a bunch here.

Thanks for asking @mvidberg! It's a great question.

When payout is declined, it doesn't take from the reward pool. Once in a while, I decline payout as a way to let people know I'm not here just for the financial reward. This was an "I'm bragging about myself" and a "thank you" post which is reward enough for me.

This post was about me, not about providing value to others. Sometimes, I'm fine with being rewarded for that (such as my recent post about my wife winning the photo challenge). At other times, I want to say thank you to my followers without taking anything out of the reward pool.

There's no real rules here regarding declining payout or voting your own comments and the like. It's all based on social norms the community is still figuring out as they go. You can see various examples as some take one approach and others take a different approach.

Ok, thanks for the great response. Congrats on your success on this platform!

Congrats!!! ^_^

Way to go! Congratulations. I'm happy to report that I've been one of them followers :) And talking to one's self is not weird. I do it all the time. Oh... wait... yeah, that's weird. LOL

It's always good to be a little weird, I think. Thanks for following along with this journey. I always enjoy commenting with you.

Congratulations! That's an amazing achievement!

Thanks @exyle! I'm pretty excited about it.

Moving up in the steemit world, nice Job!

Thanks. It does feel like a nice milestone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81