Fill Steem with Positive Posts for One Day!

in #thankfuldailypost5 years ago (edited)


I am thankful.
Steem gives me purpose, if only for myself.
It gives me a reason to let myself dream.
It gives me hope. I see people from all over the world willing to work together even if they don't always see eye to eye.

I see separate groups of people mingling together over the one thing they all have in common. Their love of Steem and the ecosystem they hold dear.

I have seen many people come and go in my time here. The ones who are left need to realize if all of us came together at one time, what a hell of a ride we would be on.

I am one very tiny person in the ocean we call Steem. I have seen great people quietly do great things. All is not as it seems when it comes to how a person is perceived.

Take care of our fellow Steemians. Hold them close. Lift them up so they too can succeed in all they do. If @joeblow makes a million Steem it only helps everyone in the long run. Word gets out. Spreads around. Non-Steemians start to talk, wondering what this is all about.

Don't hold up one person above the other. We are all still here for a reason. Here we are all equal or should be. Isn't that what decentralization is all about?

On this day in the United States, where we spend the day reflecting on what we are grateful for, take a good look at your role on Steem. The GOOD side of why you are still here. Write a positive post about something Steem related and your time here.

Let's fill Steem for one day with positive posts. Spread the positive stories to the moon and back.

Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and more. Share the positive vibes coming together for one day. See what will happen when the posturing for position stops and we all point in the same direction for one day.



Can we all come together and fill Steem with positive posts for one day?



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

You know I am on board!! That was the whole mindset of my #thoughtfuldailypost... It's not new steem, old steem... it's people... human beings! Trying to interact on a decentralized Blockchain... Community... love... positive energy...

@alliedforces curate2
@tipu curate

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 95.25%

Hells to the ya! Or, heaven's yes? Goos stuffs sis, I'll have at least one out to spread some serious plus particles around. Much love!

@alliedforces curate 2

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 97.99%

yaaaaaaaaaa!!

Nicely done. It would be a great day indeed, if all heed the advice given. The rising tide lifts all boats. :D

It so would!!

Happy Thanksgiving!!! I'm thankful for everyone on Steemit and for being able to connect to the internet again!

WOOOOOOT!!

I hope that means you will be posting again :D

Love this idea, @snook! And to boost the signal...

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 10/15 - need recharge?)

Thank You!!! :D

It's always good to see serious positivity, unfortunately in the UK it's just been another hard working week for me - but it's a great idea for people to use their Thanksgiving holiday time to spread a little good vibes to the Steem Blockchain !COFFEEA !DERANGED

Thank You!! it's never a bad time to think about why you should be thankful!!

I love this. What a lovely idea and post. You're so wonderful, and so right—when we come together and bring a positive attitude, we can do so much!

we can if we all try!!

HUGS

Aw I shared a post yesterday first in a month and I think it's positive hahaha I wish I had time to improvise something but as promised I came by to read :* We do not have thanksgiving in spain but so many things I'm grateful for

kindness among the most important ones :)

kindness!! there needs to be more.

Love You!!

Hugs back :)

Hello lovely lady! :D

This was a great post, I really like your characters with your pretty blue hair, especially the one on the dinosaur, that one gave me the best chuckle of them all. :D

You are my positive energy this morning, thank you very much, I woke a little under-energized, this post perked me right up. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

so happy I could start your day off right!!

sending many many hugs your way!!

You are one of my favourite parts of my day lovely lady and the best way to start it if I'm awake enough, LOL. :D You never cease to make me smile. :D

Sending many more hugs right back to you! :D

God bless you and yours. :D

You've been chosen to be featured in @creativecoin's 🔥DAILY BURN🔥 post!

Thank You!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67896.07
ETH 3253.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66