Thailand21days Day 6 Why am I here in Thailand

in #thailand21days6 years ago (edited)

26804410_2028993610682317_2663201628147936577_n.jpg
https://www.facebook.com/groups/400066073662187/ Above a link to my Facebook page Adventures on the Road with a Bohemian Free Spirit. This post will introuce a little about me. Why, What Who and When.
Thailand21days refers to the average length of my trips, Though some more some less.
The above picture is of Two of my friends Nit whom I met on my second trip and traveled with us on our 3rd trip. And Vince the main reason I ended up here in the first place.
He has Parkinson's, he had a surgery that took him from incapacitated to functional. Since then he has been walking and talking to everyone who would listen about that story. Which I will cover in several other posts. In the meantime feel free to check out the Facebook page as it goes into more detail for now. His desire to go to Thailand inspired me to take him there.

And through an amazing series of connections to Thailand we had an awesome journey. Which we repeated times. Visiting Northeast, Northwest, Bangkok and more. From big cities to Rice fields. From fancy hotels though usually budget. What can i tell you I'm cheep. Oh well From fancy hotels to rural homes of local Thai.

That's why Thailand, I have had an interest in retiring to Asia though I had never been. that is until our first trip November after Thanksgiving. Now I want to live here gradually more and more. For now - weeks at a time.

i have to run off up the mountain to meet wit Nit so I can get back in time for dinner with new friends I met through my Thai class. If you would like to know more feel free to join alongIMG_20161128_184455554.jpg as I share the journey with you. I leave you with some pictures of some of the great friends I've made along the way.IMG_20161210_203826049.jpgIMG_20170309_192029205.jpgIMG_0394.JPGIMG_0364.JPG

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @pmlifecoach!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

hello a cùng nhau trao đổi vs nhau

hello, Vietnam is one place I hope to visit one day.

Hello @pmlifecoach, thankyou for your fantastic blog, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-9-1524177978-9209518

Thank you nice project I will follow to find more people introducing themselves. Appreciate your support and wish you all the best as you share other new Steemians.

Hello... I invite you to Steem Schools we are like a big family, together we grow, we all win together. There are live classes of art, poetry, business, cryptocurrency, leadership, there are many contests. We had a great time if you want to join you will be welcome https://discord.gg/h6ykdsu

Thank you will check it out.

Holaaaaa, esperamos por tus artículos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68