You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying respect to the King at cinemas in Thailand is compulsory

in #thailand5 years ago

I remember my first movie a few years back after moving to Bangkok. After living in China for a while I was pleasantly suprised that most of the movies was in English. And they had good popcorn!

I was running a little late and just after taking a seat, everyone stood up. I promptly set down the popcorn and coke, rising to attention.

This was just after the King had passed away and we were all still wearing black and white, in respect of his passing.

I actually like the song they sing and sometimes catch myself humming it a little to loud.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I too think the song is lovely and the photo montage is actually quite touching. I can't imagine why anyone would have a problem with complying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72