Seafood Diary : What a seafood shopping!

in #thailand5 years ago (edited)

pd2fvb0uh3.jpg



Seriously? Is there such a thing like 'Seafood Diary' ?

Oh!! Seriously, this is going to be an epic seafood meal and seafood shopping you would find exotic and cooooool if you don't live here in Thailand. Unless you're Laotian or our neighbors.. One of my uncle who usually work a lot and don't take days off so often. Yesterday he walked into the room and asked if I would like to go for a ride with them to have a seafood meal or two. With out thinking I was like 'F-ck yeah!'

Cha Am Harbour

That's where we ended up going and we thought that's going to be our first meal then on the way back, we stop by some restaurant or something. No, it didn't happen. We're packed with just a meal. The spot we went to shop for this fresh seafood is 'Cha Am Harbour'. The fishermen drop all the seafood they caught directly there so yes, real fresh and real reasonable priced.

We could just choose whatever and pay for the kg. then a bit extra if we want them to grill or boil the seafood for us.



0gdcb59yk5.jpg


That's my granny picking shrimps with her bare hand


While my grandma, uncle and my aunt were picking all the best seafood available and then let the sellers prepare them for us. Like, grill the shrimps, deep fry the fish and boil the cockles.

Wait.. Cock.. what?


t447jdu2x1.jpg


Cockles !

These !!! All these littles we love boiling them half cooked then eat with lots of blood ! My fav, yes, yes, yes!

Anyways, while the sellers prepare them for us (It took like half an hour or something.) I was just walking around the harbour and enjoy the neighborhood.


4qurxqrddi.jpg


Cook seafood like a ninja!


I found it a pretty interesting walk. I seriously, besides the beautiful view of the sea, didn't expect to see the a lot other fun stuffs.


9ak4mupf7m.jpg

The view with fish being dry as a foreground


478r012eb8.jpg

Looked down and saw a water monitor trying to catch some fish


pv9auz1m6f.jpg

Wait.. A plastic bag??



wg7tl3oozd.jpg

No! It's a jelly fish!!! Pretty one but my camera's lame!


Then we were just looking for all these dry seafood as they're such a great snacks! Yeah, you may find it weird. One of my Swedish ROTFL just talking about how Thai people adapt all the seafood to eat in many form of food. 'Seafood Snacks!' He said 'Come on...'

But hey, look at it one more time.. What's in the pic that's not seafood!?


eekb6eypgl.jpg

ptmsfstnm5.jpg

Chicken! it's a chicken! :D



gogkooh3tw.jpg



I tried some of the seafood snacks and loved this one the most.. It's a seasoned dry squid. Super duper yum and it's something you start and can't stop! Then head out with a load ton of seafood to fill our 5 tummies. We ended up paying, like, 700 THB (23USD) for all the food we bought. Whoa!!! and we're all packed !!



ynt1rhs494.jpg


That's where we sat and enjoyed the meal!




Mo ❤




I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤

vaq5x9vdnu.pngwt786mgexg.png




Bangkok

Bangkok

Bangkok

Bangkok

All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE 💙 PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME YOUTUBE CHANNEL :)

Sort:  

does it get crowded at early morning because everyone rushing for the fresh meat? hehe :)

I think so but we went there in the afternoon already

ok that explains it hehe :)

Mo, I wanted to see a photo of the seafood feast (so that I can live through your experience)! Did you guys eat there? Now you have me thinking about curry crab, hor mok, tom yum goong, oyster omelette, glass noodle with shrimp, catfish salad... and every other seafood dish that I can't think of now! And that amazing seafood sauce. Can't wait to get back to the Kingdom.

Hahahha we ate there at the beach on the last pic! :D but this time we did it pretty simply like, just seafood and seafood sauce. No curry crab, hor mok, tom yum goong, oyster omelette, glass noodle with shrimp, catfish salad. Those we would need to go to a good restaurant or something. Can't wait for you to get here and eat them all together! :D

you have very interesting posts. You clearly put a lot of time and effort into them and you tell a great story. Thanks for quality content :)

Thanks a lot! I got all the mixture of random stuffs and all Thailand niche posts. Thanks for stopping by and I'm glad you liked! :)

Mo

Your post are so cool
I mean like f--k yeah

I need clarification on if I read this right
One of Your favorite foods is
Bloody 🐓 cock. Les

Lmao 😂😂😂

You are too funny girl

My side is hurting.

Bloody cockles beats the hell out of well you know what I would say

😎😎😎🌷🌷🌷
Great post Mo

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahhaha thanks a lot! Yes, those are my fav really! Have you tried???

Yes mam

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

No wonder it was a nice Seafood meal ;)

I am feeling sorry for the jellyfish no wonder it is going near the place where sea foods are being sold. Hope no vender gets to see it or else it would have end up as meal it self ;)

At the end awesome place to be and enjoy the view !!!!


This market looks cool... And lot good food :)
Markets are good for make street photography ... this makes me very want to go there :)


Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.105 which ranks you at #946 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 949).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 271 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34