Hello steemit, I'm Sametchun.

in #thailand7 years ago (edited)

This is my first time writing my own blog and it's very exciting to own a content and share it with people. I am Sametchun. I was introduced to steemit by a great friend as she told that it could be a great opportunity as a platform to exchange and meet new people with similar interests all around the world as well as beneficial to my crypto currency account.

Personally about me, I'm from Khonkaen province(Northeastern part of Thailand) and currently studying architecture in Bangkok, Thailand. In case you are wondering, my account name "Sametchun" refers to the local herb commonly found in the region of my hometown and was given to me by my father as he wants me to remember my roots and don't be lost in the stream of globalisation that Thai society is facing right now. As I'm one of those outsiders who's trying to find my place in the hectic urban lifestyle in a capital city, I try to find recreational activities to do during free time here so that i can relieve from homesick and boredom. IMG_0959.jpgIMG_5107.jpgIMG_0964.jpg
nature from my hometown

One of my favourite things to do is to lie on my back and enjoy watching movies. I started from mostly superhero movies when i was young then develop into more serious genres as I believe that i can learn and understand the world and society more via films. I know that it may not sound so exciting but it's the only time i can escape my busy life. The latest movie i've watched in cinema is Blade Runner 2049 which was fantastic both in terms of graphics and story for a sci-fi movie. Therefore, even though i'm quite new as an amateur movie critic, I would love to share, exchange and discuss opinions about films here and hope that you will be interested to do so, tootumblr_static_26osk19e9qck84sgcwogsw88w.jpg

Moreover, I also occasionally seek for parks and natural landscapes in Bangkok as I kind of miss those in my hometown. I love to enjoy the sunlight, fresh air and exercise during my limited free time as an architecture student. Although i'm not a professional photographer, I hopefully will capture beautiful moments in time and share with you pictures of what i find interesting here through the lens of my phone. IMG_5189.jpg
IMG_0207.jpg
IMG_5374.jpg
nature in Bangkok

I suppose this blog could be my journal and personal diary for my thought and visual experience here in Bangkok.

Looking forward to interact with you, steemit people! Thank you!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @sametchun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit communit! @sametchun. Nice post with photos of nature.
Keep posting your everyday experience! You'll enjoy your time on Steemit.

Good luck.

These are really nice pictures!

looking forward to see more of them. upvoted!

Thank you very much. Hope to you can find some time to visit these places.

Keep them coming! You have signed up recently so I am very glad to see that you're actively posting. Have one upvote from me and see you in your next post!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve big upvotes so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Hi, @sametchun, Welcome to Steemit Thai community. I would like to invite you in our community, if you need any help we will be pleased to help you understand Steemit and help you to earn some rewards. You can contact us at @thaiteam, @tookta, @julee, @sakhone. We encourage you to write in Thai (you also can add English under) as we are affiliated to Curie and we can upvote only Thai post, add the "thai" tag in your Thai post so you will appear on Thai page and last of our rules do not upvote yourself. I hope to see you as part of our growing community. Have you seen "Blade Runner" the first one from Ridley Scott it is far better than the last one. Welcome again and thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76