A big THANK YOU! from bottoms of my heart I did not even know it exist

in #thailand6 years ago (edited)

A couple of months ago I was planning to build a school
I have to admit...I was probably over my head with this one.
BUT
I have to say I felt overwhelmed rather quickly and for now I don’t feel up for the challenge to build a school!
But I got help
A guy, I am happy to call a friend, is running a preschool in Phuket.
I struck a deal with him more or less to prove that blockchain is real also in his world
Every one of you, who supported me, has to take responsibility for the following actions
Me and my friend will choose a child from an underprivileged family and I will use the money I put aside from earning through Steemit to pay for the bills.
What does this mean? This means the kid will learn, English, swimming, proper writing and reading and will have at least have one warm meal a day.
How much will this cost? The total cost will be around 75000 Baht for one year and I already got a huge discount on that!
The whole project is executed by me, but in reality, it is financed by you!
I put a certain amount of my SBD earnings to the side and now it added up enough.
To be honest, I am really excited as it is my first real good act.
I will meet a couple of children and the families in coming weeks and then will have the sucky job to decide.
As stoked as I am this is really coming together now as much I hate to make this decision as I am sure all would deserve
it.
The money might be brought together by you all but the final call will be made by me.
I hope the family and her child will allow it, that I can introduce them a little more of even better finance year 2 by their own postings.
I will give you more details as soon as I have them myself but I wanted to have this ugly post without pictures out to maybe remind some of you, that as fucked as it might be this platform can still do wonders if you don’t expect them over night.
We have at least changed one life for the better, despite she (will be a girl) has never heard about Steemit.
Please don’t get me wrong.... this is not an advertisement.... This the effort of many people. I am the lucky one who execute it....
I will give out more details as soon as I know more.

Sort:  

This is an awesome thing for you to do. That is a good chunk of change to just give away.. so much respect to you flipstar, that is an awesome thing you are doing. Keep doing you!

We are just getting started....hopefullly :-)

Well this sounds pretty awesome!

I hope everything goes as planned

These are wonderful news. Two souls will be blessed, yours and hers.

I really enjoy the contents of your post,
Your work is great

you seem so honest....I love it....wanna hook up and get married?

hahah as I was reading it, my thought process was: wtf, is he really so stupid he doesn't realize the message is no honest, probably done just by bot? -> hmmm he's for sure not that stupid -> Ok, so is he one of those people that don't confront these brown-nosers? -> then I've read the last part of the comment haha :D

Anyway, gr8 initiative, but that part of deciding will suck for sure...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Wow exellent initiative. Good work!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Du hast halt ein Herz! Chappeau!

And that is something brilliant which you have achieved. Of all the people who generate income from Steemit, you've gone on to do something that will influence and help your community grow and build and give the needful what they need to grow.

I don't know what else to call this if not an act of wonder. Amazing job. Glad to know that there are people like you out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84