Beautiful Sunday Amphoe Phen District Rural Udon Thani Thailand

in #thailand7 years ago (edited)

fitinfun ampoe phen district udon thani thailand beautiful sunday steemit (1).jpg

The Amphoe Phen District of Udon Thani Thailand is farmland in the north of the country on the way to Vientiane Laos. It’s very empty there. Little villages are hidden away, but mostly it’s fields, a few quiet houses, and long drives to get anywhere else.

I enjoyed the nothing for a couple of months and it was a nice de-stress after a few years of city living.

fitinfun ampoe phen district udon thani thailand beautiful sunday steemit (2).png

I love living out in the country and have done it a few times. This was pretty far out there. I’m only showing you a few directions, but there was nothing in every direction.

I had many hours and days of nothing in my time there. All my days were filled with beautiful peace. Sundays were quieter still.

These are rice fields. They remind me of barley fields I knew as a kid in a different place and different time. I guess a field is a field.

fitinfun ampoe phen district udon thani thailand beautiful sunday steemit (1).png

A little compound back there - pretty far away from me.

fitinfun ampoe phen district udon thani thailand beautiful sunday steemit (7).png

This building is a roof on sticks. No need to block any airflow in this heat. Many buildings have no walls in this area.

fitinfun ampoe phen district udon thani thailand beautiful sunday steemit (6).png

I had a whole lot of nothing to rest my eyes on. Every once in a while there was something.

fitinfun ampoe phen district udon thani thailand beautiful sunday steemit (3).png

But not that often.

fitinfun ampoe phen district udon thani thailand beautiful sunday steemit (5).png

This is my entry for Beautiful Sunday by @ace108. If you have had a beautiful day, you qualify for this contest! Check out the rules for Beautiful Sunday and try it yourself!

Would I have made it to SE Asia if I still weighed 275 pounds? I don't think so. Anyone can get over obesity and live their dreams if I can.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Sort:  

The peaceful place for spending a #beautifulsunday.
I have to wonder if you are the writer of the book. :-)

Yes, that's my book. I have 4 published. I should have more if I was more productive and focused.

Ah, there should be no harm mentioning that. You should be proud of it. :-)

I am! I'm very glad that's over with and my goal in life is to help others get here too. There are about 4 out of 10 Americans who are suffering like I was so I try my best to help.

Fun post. Having nothing to do is my specialty, turns hanging out into an art form. Best place to find yourself, is in the middle of no where!

That was a very peaceful place! I hope things are going good for you - I'm about to go on the road for a couple of days.

OMG now you have beuty body hunny
love you hhe

How nice of you to say that! Thank you! You made my day :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @fitinfun
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fitinfun to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51