You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning Thai without ever going to Thailand - Part 1

in #thailand7 years ago

Hehe, I'll do my best. Yeah, the point you mentioned is definitely relative. When you compare it to China or Japan, the countries that perhaps could be within the scope of my interest when it comes to relocation, Thailand seems to be far ahead. My experience with Thailand started on the suburbs of Bangkok, this might be another factor influencing my judgement. :)

Sort:  

I've been to Beijing, Shanghai, Yunnan province and I'd definitely choose Thailand over it. But you are right. Thais are English geniuses in comparison to these places. I'd consider Hong Kong for relocation since I like it and people speak English, but when you consider prices, salaries, value for money... Bangkok still wins!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33