Ko tao diving

in #thailand8 years ago

Yay! Back to Ko Tao and back to diving. I know the old rock's reputation has for very real and tragic reasons taking a beating of late but I still love it. I first did my OW there back in '98 (yes I'm very, very old) and have seen Saree change from a quiet place 100 % dedicated to diving where you had to really be careful about falling coconuts to a crowded party town where drunk Euro kids on bikes at night is the biggest hazard. Each time I go back I keep on thinking this has to be last time but you just can't beat the combination of a beautiful scenery, waters, great instruction and cheap rates just keeps on luring us back. I should mention that my wife and I met there so its also kind of special for that reason. Last year we finally got our DM qualifications and rather than be rushed into IDC the way PADI pressures you we 're both going to consolidate our skills and confidence by trying out Big Blues "eco internship". Okay, like everything to do with PADI it is a means to separate you from your money but hey, they have to make a living and it looks like fun and interesting so I'll post a review when we get back. So far I think this is the first post on Steemit to do with diving so I'll be very interested in hearing involved with others involved with it as a sport or a profession. The same goes with anyone with updates on the wonderful world within a world that is Ko Tao. I found this which I think sums up the Ko Tao diving experience nicely.

Sort:  

Congratulations @davedeparis! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @davedeparis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47