10 ENGLISH Expressions ที่ Google แปลผิดsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thai6 years ago

confused.jpg
Google clearly doesn’t care about Thai people, because they never bothered to have a real human linguist put any effort into translating from English to Thai.
Google ไม่ได้สนใจคนไทยเพราะพวกเขาไม่เคยใช้นักภาษาศาในการแปลจากภาษาอังกฤษเป็นภาษาไทย.

I have a friend who works at Google and when I asked him why Google Translate sucks so much, he told me that they only use raw data and algorithms to make Google translate work.
ผมมีเพื่อนที่ทำงานที่ Google และเมื่อฉันถามเขาว่าทำไมGoogle แปลไม่มีคุณภาพเขาจึงบอกผมว่าพวกเขาใช้ข้อมูลดิบและอัลกอริทึมเพียงอย่างเดียวเพื่อให้ Google แปลงานได้.

Here are a list of some common English expressions that you’ll never learn from a book, Google, or your English teacher.
นี้เป็นรายการสำนวนภาษาอังกฤษทั่วไปซึ่งคุณจะไม่ได้เรียนรู้จากหนังสือ Google หรือครูสอนภาษาอังกฤษ.

Who can provide the best translation? I will UPVOTE the BEST Translation into Thai language!
ใครสามารถให้คำแปลที่ดีที่สุด?

1. Come on man!

แปลว่าอะไร? ไม่ได้แปลว่ามากับมนุษย์!

2. Are you pulling my leg?

แปลว่าอะไร? ไม่ได้แปลว่าคุณกำลังดึงขาของฉัน?

3. What the hell is this?

แปลว่าอะไร? ไม่ได้แปลว่านรกคืออะไร?

4. Bollocks to it.

แปลว่าอะไร? ไม่ได้แปลว่าBollocks ไปเลย

5. That’s fucked up!

แปลว่าอะไร? ไม่ได้แปลว่านั่นคือ fucked ขึ้น

6. Jesus fucking Christ!

แปลว่าอะไร? ไม่ได้แปลว่าพระเยซูคริสต์ร่วมเพศ!

7. I just kicked your ass!

แปลว่าอะไร? ไม่ได้แปลว่าฉันเพิ่งเตะตูดของคุณ!

8. Get the fuck out of here!

แปลว่าอะไร? ไม่ได้แปลว่าเอาตัวออกจากที่นี่!

9. Don't be such a pussy.

แปลว่าอะไร? ไม่ได้แปลว่าอย่าเป็นเช่นหี

10. Pull your head out of your ass!

แปลว่าอะไร? ไม่ได้แปลว่าดึงหัวของคุณออกมาจากตูดของคุณ!

Sort:  

Hey @, great post! GOOD
I enjoy your content Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see nice content on Steemit! :)

Actually, Thai language is unique for me. The writing is so difficult to understand that's why Google may be get confused to translate it.

BTW....I love the writing. It's so unique and beautiful to see although I don't understand it.

How would you translate these expressions into Thai language?
22E7699C-140D-4E14-A6AB-ACC4F1BCA31C.jpeg
แปล #1 - #10 เป็นภาษาไทยให้หน่อย

thinking/confused

Super Thai , i love

Traduction French -> English pas Super Non plus !!

parti d'un complot ?

Don't take tension be carefull ...

I don't know Thai but you just blew my mind with the writings

I didn't actually write anything. I can speak and read the Thai language, but I can't type it it all. Luckily my iPad has voice-to-text technology.

I swear you are lucky

I'm lucky because I have an iPad or because I can speak Thai? Hahaha
cheers.jpg

Both reasons man, both reasons...

Well done my friend, as someone who speaks English fluently i found this to be quite funny as well as interesting. One thing that I myself would have enjoyed since i don't know the Thai language at all, is an audio translation from English to Thai so i could hear what it sounds like in both languages! That would be interesting as well! But thanks for the post i enjoyed the read!

If you are using iOS, then SIRI can read to you. If you go to SETTINGS, then GENERAL and go down to ACCESSIBILITY, you will see, SPEECH. Turn on SPEAK SCREEN and now when you swipe down with two fingers from the top of the screen, SIRI will read the screen to you aloud.
speak.jpg

This is great for students who have their textbooks in PDF or if you want to hear how the Thai language sounds. SIRI does a surprisingly good job at pronouncing many languages naturally.

Very nice post.I am fascinated by your post

Please Stop - @farabi12

You just said "nice post","very nice post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 31 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 7 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 84.00% and Bot: 2.90%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Very nice post.I am fascinated by your post

Please Stop - @farabi12

You just said "nice post","very nice post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 32 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 8 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 84.00% and Bot: 2.90%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54