My friday night reviewing games, drinking shots and recruiting a new Steemian!

in #tgif7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

I wanted to talk about how I spent my evening yesterday. I was going to visit my old friend that I hadn't seen in a while and we had made plans to do some BBQ, drink a little and play some games. As you guys know I am mainly a PC gamer and don't really like consoles but this friend only plays on Playstation so I had to make an exception and show off my console skills this time.


We started off by going to the store and buying some drinks and food for the BBQ. When we got to his place we fired up the grill and went in to the house to fill up the fridge with drinks. I was greeted by his dog Tasha who is a beautiful little Samoyed puppy and she joined us outside. We sat on the terrace where the grill was and did some catching up while waiting for the food to cook. Tasha was playing in the grass the whole time we sat there.

Here are two pictures of her playing in the grass beside us. She is such a cute dog.

s1.png

s2.jpg

Here she is playing with her toy pig. Made a really annoying sound for about an hour straight 😄


After we finished eating we decided to go inside and start playing. He had just bought some new games so we were going to try them out. The room has a full bar and a 70 inch screen so it was perfect to just chill in. A real "mancave".

My friend wanted to try out "Friday the 13th: The Game" first and we started with that.

s3.jpg

I really enjoy scary/horror games but mostly watching other people play them instead of myself. In this game you start off in a lobby and the killer Jason is picked randomly from the group and the rest get to play as teen counselors in a camp setting. My friend played as a counselor and was the last to survive but got killed by Jason after about fifteen minutes. The game features a lot of different ways to escape/survive and is pretty tactical. It is not playable split-screen thouh so we decided to play something else that we both could play.


Yesterday they released a new Crash Bandicoot Remake and we decided we had to try it out even though this also wasn't playable split screen.

s4.jpg

We played until you died once in the game and then we switched. This game featured three different earlier released Crash Bandicoot games as remakes. So to any Crash Bandicoot fans out there I really recommend checking this out. The graphics alone made it worth the money.


At some point we also added the rule that for every time you die you have to take a shot that the other one decides and mixes. That's when things really started to kick off and the games really got competitive after this. As I said earlier we had a full bar to use different drinks from to mix the shots. So there was a lot to choose from as you can see in the picture here:

s7.jpg

The first shot I got was something that my friend hadn't even tasted yet so he opened the bottle and poured up a shot of this:

s9.jpg

It's black currant balsam which I didn't even know was a type of liquor. It didn't taste as bad as I expected. Actually really drinkable. Too bad he was trying to "punish" me with that.

My friend has built the bar himself and it's a really nice place. Here is a picture I took while he was preparing some drinks for us. You can see more of the whole bar table. Unfortunately my friend turned out a little blurry but at least the bar looks great:

s6.jpg

Since we both kept dying the whole time in Crash Bandicoot (which meant a lot of shots) we finally decided to play a game we both could play together.


Now this game I had never heard of before but it was a great idea for a game and super fun. It's called Jackbox.tv and you basically buy board-games that you play on the Playstation but you also connect your phone to the game and use it to play.

The game we chose first was called Trivia Murder Party and it was like a deadly quiz show where you answer questions and the ones that get the answer wrong have to play a special-round where you have to perform tasks or die. Here is a picture of how it could look. The questions were on our phones and we answered from there.

s8.jpg

You can also see here that Strawhat is leading 😄 We also used the shot per fail rule in this game so it got really competitive and was lots of fun!

We also tried another game called "Guesspionage" where you got a statement like e.g "How many people have eaten a cheeseburger" and you guess a percentage and then the other player guesses higher or lower and that's how you get points. This was actually really interesting since some percentages didn't make sense at all to me and I almost started wondering where they were getting this data from. At this point we were both starting to get a little drunk and we decided to take a break from the Playstation.


After talking for a while my friend remembers that he's just bought a board game he thought we should try out. I thought why not. This game was something else. Here is a picture of the game:

s11.jpg

So the game is filled with jelly beans. You spin a spinner and it tells you what color of jelly bean to eat and also tells you what the flavor can be. Here are the different flavors and also the jellybeans:

s13.jpg

First one I got was moldy cheese and I really hate cheese so this one almost made me barf. But there was worse too come. After tasting a couple of the "stinky socks" and "spoiled milk" we decided to stop. 😄 This game was fun but also really disgusting at the same time lol.


So that was my friday night. I wanted to share it with you since I got to try a lot of new games and shots and I had a really fun time. Also got to review a couple of new games which I hope you liked. And of course I got to hang out with my buddy who is now also going to join Steemit very soon.

Have a good rest of the weekend everyone!

DQmf1KgawnyxdswfvLC224LyL5Vj4uTHYYTE7LNUZsoLarj_1680x8400.png

Peace out, Strawhat

Sort:  

Loved the dog! :D

Thanks @strawhat for this good quality post, and by the way you have an amazing dog, I Love It

Thank you :) and the dog is really amazing but sadly she is not my own :/

Yeah she is amazing i love it

This comment has received a 0.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Thank you @strawhat for bringing the fun and your friendship experience to steemit, hope you've introduced your friend to steemit. Love to the cutie dog Tasha.

Thank you :) yes I did introduce him :3

@acidyo resteemed this lovely post of yours and I found it interesting as it was real and has to do with love and friendship, I've followed you so that I can be notified about your subsequent posts on time for up vote and fun. ONE LOVE @strawhat

That's great to hear :) thanks a lot man :3 ONE LOVE BROTHA @maxdevalue

TWO LOVE

I sight you dude @acidyo.

Haha @strawhat awesome crash bandicoot! I remember those back on the ps1 fun times cool post.

Yeah haha it was awesome back then. Really nostalgic to play the remakes :D

What do you think of my dog? https://steemit.com/dog/@patcherhond/dog

He's also very cute :3 all dogs are beautiful and tjere is so much more to them then the look that I wouldn't even need a pure breed race i just want a dog that needa love and I can give it to :)

Love the bar, more or less total cost of making excluding the drink!?

Not sure actually :) you have to ask my friend once he has his account set up :)

Games caused an appetite :)

Yeah they did the same for me :D

Photos wonderful wonderful greetings to you I wish you a beautiful day+follow

Thank you :) same wishes to you!

Nice post man. which breed this dog is? So cute.

It's a Samoyed puppy :3

thanks really cute.

Nice looking dog, Thanks for sharing.

thanks for reading :) she's beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00