Have you ever noticed?

in #texting7 years ago (edited)

F63B3A59-77A2-4587-A385-5D5387707A82-1168-000001DA4EECA83F.jpeg

Have you ever noticed that it is the people who don't text you back for a day when you text them that are the first to complain if you don't pull over and text them the second they text you? I'm not sure how to deal with this in a polite way except maybe to go to a less immediate form of communication such as email.

Do you have friends like this?

How do you deal with this in your life?

imagesource

Sort:  

Try this. It may make you feel better.

"I can understand how you can feel this way. I often have to wait for replies too. It can be frustrating. I mean just the other day I wanted to talk to a friend of mine about something urgent and they didn't respond until today. ... But back to you, what is on your mind for today? "

I'm willing to bet it flies right over their head.

lol ... I bet you are right. It would fly over their head. Thanks for the advise I will try it and see.

If you try it, you can at least make a few coins off of it. Write a post about the results. :-) Then you are welcome to come leave a link to your post in my latest post (even if it is next week or next month).

Have fun, enjoy

it's sad and frustrating, especially if for the most part you're there for them but only get something back from them when they really need to talk to someone.

Glad I am not the only one that feels that way.

bien sigueme y te sigo

bien sigueme y te sigo

I call on the phone or Skype

Great idea @kondrat.

forget them !!!

@rawpride wise advice but not easy.

Selfish - that's what they are.

I agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97