BoostUltimate Testosterone Booster Review

in #testosterone7 years ago (edited)

After trying some other products designed to increase free testosterone, I received a sample of BoostUltimate. After reading some of the reviews on Amazon, I was skeptical. The description provides almost no nutritionally-based information, and some of the reviews consist of claims that are just patently false, such as supposed "member growth" and "increases in size", etc. I'm not aware of any legitimate product that does this, and considering the seller doesn't make that claim, I find these sorts of reviews to be highly fishy.

After investigating the ingredients list, though, it has some standard ingredients present in a lot of similar supplements, such as:
-L-Arginine
-Boron
-Tribulus Terrestris
-Ginseng

All of these are fairly common, and are generally used to do things like increase energy, improve blood flow and vessel dilation, which can help with workouts, muscle growth, etc.
It also contains some more exotic ingredients that I'm not as familiar with, like Tongkat Ali, Maca, Miura Puama powder, Catauba Bark, and Oyster Extract. As you can probably guess from the inclusion of oyster extract, most of these are known to be aphrodisiacs in various countries. Based on the descriptions and the types of ingredients present, this supplement seems to be marketed as more of a male-enhancement pill than a energy booster or workout supplement, although it makes claims to help with those as well.

My Experience


With all that in mind, my results did not reinforce the claims made or the quality of the ingredients used in the product. After taking for a month, I did experience some increased libido, which should be expected, given the amount of related herbs being used. Unfortunately, what increase I did experience was highly random and would vary wildly from day to day, usually only lasting a period of a few hours. The timing of these bursts didn't seem coincide with when I took the supplements, either.

As to any increased energy or improved workouts, I noticed absolutely no difference before or after taking the supplement.

Verdict


While I did seem to notice some boost in libido, there was nothing from my experience that validated any of the claims being made. This is not one of the cheapest supplements out there, either, so there are plenty of other alternatives I would try. I even had better results from Six Star's product, and it is the Walmart-level of supplements. If you are more interested in the libido-boosting aspect, I would recommend trying something with Nettle or Horny Goat Weed and taking ZMA, as I had much better results from that.

Original Review Here

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nategrogg to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48