You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testnet "Full RPC Node" - testnet.timcliff.com

in #testnet5 years ago

Hey @timcliff, I'm trying to find a Steem testnet that is still working but didn't find any at the moment...

I tried yours but with the following command I'm getting a "bad gateway 502" error: curl https://testnet.timcliff.com --data '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","id":0,"method":"condenser_api.get_account_history","params":["poloniex", -1, 10]}'

Are you planning on fixing your testnet? Just asking as I can't get someone at Steemit Inc to fix the "official" testnet...

Thanks :)

Sort:  

There wasn’t a “my” testnet.. I just had a full node that was connecting to the Steemit one. Unfortunately if their testnet is down, my node won’t work.

By the way, do you know who I could contact to fix the official Steem testnet? I think it's quite important to have this testnet up and running for the Steem ecosystem... (especially if we want to bring more developers/projects here)

With all of the cutbacks at Steemit, Inc. it is unlikely that they will be running one until it is time to test the next hardfork.

thanks for your reply, I guess I'll have to use the mainnet for my next tests...

I see, I thought it was like https://testnet.steem.vc/, an independent testnet, thanks for your reply ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63