You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Initiates: Testimonial Tuesday! Share, Encourage And Earn! Week 1

in #testimonialtuesday7 years ago (edited)

There came like a timeline; before and after steemit. Was it before steemit? :-) and then we mean your own time you got to know steemit. For me, this was half Octobre 2017, I heard about it on the radio, while we drove in the car, and I thought, writing and showing things going on in your life and earning money with it? I have to try and so I did. Now I must say the beginning was like absolutely dream time, I came in, I think steem was 0.92 and I saw my dollar going up so fast, and then I learned Steem dollar was even more worth converted to steem! In December even nearly 6 times as much, so I had the benefits of a quick growth I think. I started telling everyone about it, but no one seems to listen! only my daughter @wanderingkells my son @james-hugo his friend who has a account, but does not do anything yet. And my best friend @vee2180 listened and came to joy me on steemit. I told people around me, djee steem is going up in euro it is no this much... and their answer was keep quiet I still cannot by a bread of steem! I proved them wrong! I wrote over to dodge and from dodge to euros in my account, only 20 euro, because I see investing in myself still the biggest earn. Could not live without it, this moment of my life. But not for that reason! I just love the new people that i met, all the contests, going on, all the pictures, + the joy of searching your own pictures again :-) I am writing again in freewrites, things I did not feel free to do at facebook, because all your friends have their own opinion. I thought I would write it as a comment because how nice I find it on steemit, can be said in a few words, but it still took a bit more than that!

Sort:  

What a nice experience. What was the radio show about? I know your friend @vee2180 because of this platform!

That's a good story Janine-ariane, but you are so well in telling story's, i struggle so much, if the question comes ...story... i block, because the organisation in my head is not existing and i leave with chaos.
About my experience, i like it to share my pictures and my art, about earning money on it, i think that's future and not really present time.
The comments i get on my posts make me happy, also to give comments on the pretty post you find here, just like oasters with a pearl,and for now that's the reason i'm in :-)
Always nice to meet new friends, and i have been lucky so far, ...
So my gratitude go's to all of you

I'm glad that you are enjoying your journey and that you've found a place to share your art and photos!

Thank you, yes i do , and you are such a inspiration to me :-)

I know you know vee :-) we have her in common. hahaha I think her hair gets straight when I say we HAVE... This platform is right her cup of tea! She is ever so creative :-) The radio show, was something less important, just someone got phoned to tell about his choice of music when the presenter asked him about his work, he had no work, but made money writing on social media, and from there he started explaining about steemit. It was like not even 5 minutes, but because I love social media it was stuck in my head. :-) I wish I knew who it was then I would be able to thank him. Although I would wish steem would be more like the end or middle December, it is still doing well, but growing does not go fast now, still, the main thing is the nice contacts, not because you are friends but because you have the same interests. Is it not?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45