You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Test - Create/Edit Op Status

in #test3 years ago (edited)

I just saw that you are the recovery account for @hive-166850. So, good news, you can recover the account yourself. Please visit https://steemworld.org/account-recovery (sign in with @wakeupkitty) and follow the instructions to get the recovery done. If you have any questions later on, just let me know ;)

Sort:  

I have tried this after I twice tried by using steemit.com site recover account option.

I'm not playing the victim. I did not say you didn't help me. I wrote what I tried was without success (twice recovery account via steemit.com and no e-mail answer).

Sorry, if you misunderstood that and indeed if I'm too stupid to understand this no one can help me that's clear.

Sorry, for bothering/asking you and giving you the idea I meant you.
:(

https://steemworld.org/account-recovery

Your priority should be to recover the account, not to talk about not being able to recover it. If the account recovery did not work, why didn't you contact us with the exact issue you have? I'm still pretty sure, it would work with a click.

I tried and couldn't do more than that. If no one mentioned you I would not have asked you at all.
I just tried for the 5th time and that will be the last time.

It took me hours, to be exactly as it just happened a day and night and by now I gave up on it and am fine with it if it can't be saved. I gave the community CCC a hand, opened the community for them, invested in them, reward, sponsor their contests to make @ team-ccc grow (isn't mine) and that's all I can do.
Sorry, again for making you angry and wasting your time.

Why don't you tell me, what exactly is not working? I really want to help you, but I can't without getting any details about what is not working.

I just tried for the 5th time and that will be the last time.

It's not about doing it multiple times. It's about doing it the right way. Then it will work.


As you are the recovery account, you need to do 2 simple steps:

  1. Initiate the recovery request with @wakeupkitty (done)
  2. Accept the request with @hive-166850 (not done)

steemitworld: I signed in with me

I generated new keys

Saved keys

Did the recovery request (total 3 times)

Step 2 I can't figure out.

The account that should be recovered will receive the request as an incoming account operation...

Where does hive-166850 receive the request?

it says: no active request

I need simple steps what to do. I can't figure it out on my phone. Sorry.

Ok, looks like we are getting to work on the problem. That's a good sign.

You created a new owner key and started the recovery request. Make sure you store the private key somewhere! Now @hive-166850 accepts the request on the same page (https://steemworld.org/account-recovery) in the section "Incoming Recovery Request".

As it is stated in the instructions on that page, to confirm the request you need a recently active private owner key (before your keys were changed). So you need the private owner key for the public key 'STM5mS7CutvnfV32w9FHpe78Dc7tao8RjbMQHNeJ5PScwR1fhmQD9' to confirm the account recovery request. If that is done, you need to wait one hour and then change your master password for the account. That's it.

Just read this.
After I wrote you (43 minutes ago) I went back to steemworld and tried and suddenly after bit more waiting I saw the request + 2 keys used (owner?)

I used the upper...

Next I tried the keys (since I thought that hour was over) that didn't work.

Next I generated new keys (what was shown looked different as before) but doesn't work.

Does this mean I need to start allover again or am still halfway?

As long as you see the incoming requests, the step 2 is not done yet. So you have 2 private owner keys, the one that you created before starting the request (hopefully for account 'hive-166850' created with the Key Generator tool) and the old/original private key for 'STM5mS7CutvnfV32w9FHpe78Dc7tao8RjbMQHNeJ5PScwR1fhmQD9'?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55