Another attempt of breaking the Steemit commenting system This time I have to avoid using periods so that Steemit does not cut off my permlink too early Okay I will have 212 characters at the end of this sentence

in #test8 years ago

For my first attempt, see this post:
https://steemit.com/test/@arhag/testing-how-steemit-and-cliwallet-handle-very-long-permlinks

By the way, apparently the "Transaction broadcast error" I had during my first attempt at submitting that original post didn't have to do with the length of the title. Not sure what was the problem.

Sort:  

This time Steemit cut off my permlink at 90 characters. This means people with account names less than 10 characters long cannot trigger a permlink longer than 255 using Steemit's reply permlink naming scheme.

Can someone with an account name of 10 or more characters please try the following (using steemit.com only):

  1. Reply to my parent post.
  2. Reply to the reply of step 1.
  3. Reply to the reply of step 2.
  4. Reply to the reply of step 3.
  5. Reply to the reply of step 4. (You should have problems doing this step.)

Hypothesis confirmed!

replying doot doot

You may only post once per minute. :(

replying doot

replying ... will this be my last?

Test... Hard-cut off of permlink limit (should rarely happen but if it does it will cut it off and not fail).

Only one timestamp at the end of this permlink...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94