!! TERRORIST ATTACK IN MY CITY !!

in #terrorism6 years ago (edited)


it's hard to believe it is not just a bad dream.
I still can't believe it has really happened in my city, and it has touched my family
.

When we see terrible news about terrorists on TV, it sounds horrible, it's awful and painful, it's always connected with pain and death, but it's somewhere far... We never suppose it can happen with us. But it can.

It happened 3 days ago, and now I at least start to talk, think and write. Earlier I was just in deep shock and could only cry...

My posts of last days had been prepared in advance and sheduled.
Now some days passed, and I at least started to get out of shock and can talk and write something.

I was thinking for a long time if I should tell it here, how people will perceive it, and actually how I can find words to describe it because heartpain is extremely strong now..

Then I decided to try.
People should know what is happenning right now in the world, and it's great if they know it not only from mass-media. Later you'll understand why..

My city Kerch is a rather small and calm city. So this even has become really sensational and epochal. And it can't be different in any city actually - terror is always crushing news..

So..

10.17.2018 - it was an ordinary day, sunny and warm.
No signs of anything special.

And it was great!
Now I understand that no news is good news!
There are no ordinary or boring days!
if you wake up, you're healthy, and your family is healthy - it's already a great day!!! How often we forget about it..

Me and my sonny were going to have a breakfast, and suddenly a phone rang.
It was my friends from another city.
I wasn't glad because she never calls me just for chatting, we communicate in social webs only.

I tried to overcome my bad feeling, maybe she has some extraordinary good news and wants to share it right now, that's it!

She really had news, but not good one.

Have you already heard??? An explosion in Kerch! Shooting! - she cried in the phone.

I didn't realize what she was talking about. Shooting?? In my calm city?? No!!! Impossible!

Shooting in the technical college! - she cried.

At that moment I was about to faint.

My brother's son studies there!!!

I didn't listen to her any more... Horror, shock, panic...

I don't watch TV, so I didn't knew anything that day, but all TV-channels was shouting about it during some hours (as it turned out later).

I ran to my PC to see the latest news. Maybe she was wrong, it's just fake news, a bad joke, but no..

All sites and articles showed news about a terrorist attack in that very college!!

I didn't remember how I started to phone to my brother, and how lond I was making it because he didn't reply...
I was shaking, the heart was about to run away from my chest...

It seemed to me that I was waiting for his recall during not 10-15 minutes but 10 years! Those minutes were just terrible...I can't describe it...

suspense сan kill... You know nothing! Where is he? Is he alive? What happened?? Just waiting for the call and hoping...

I was looking through Internet news: an explosion, shooting, terrorists, there're dead and wounded kids...

It happened an hour ago, so news didn't give detailed info, only pieces of facts, and it was the worst.

At last the brother recalled me!!

He said he was in the hospital with our boy...

Alive! Thanks Heaven!!

But he was wounded.

Some shrapnel in his legs and deep shock..
But he was alive!!!
Tears of relief...An ocean of tears.

Later when I was able to understand at least something, I got news.

At 12 o'clock a boy, a student of this very college made an attack: he had a hunter's gun, cartridges and improvised explosive devices.

The territory was fenced, a large cordon zone, hundreds of militaries, policemen, firemen, ambulance...
panic, tears, horror, vanity, howling sirens, screams, crying..

I can't describe what we saw in those terrible videos..

All main authorities came to Kerch. Dozens of doctors came here in some hours from Moscow, because there was a lack of doctors in my city.

Citizens were in great panic! Streets were deserted for the whole day!
Great fear and despair were felt in the air...

Internet stes and social web groups were just crazy!
News appeared almost every minute. People wrote new facts, suggestions, ideas, info from witnesses, info about dead and wounded kids, most of facts were unchecked, they were just fake and trash, but we all needed info and were reading everything to understand at least something...

Soon first facts appeared:

More than 20 people were killed.

More than 50 were wounded.

It was a nightmare.

But our boy was alive! The main news for us!

He had an operation at that very day
Some of shrapnel pieces were taken away by local doctors.
Some of them are still in his legs, and he was transported too the capital of the Crimea to have an operation after the medical concilium there. We are still waiting for the result and hoping
...

Now it's informational madhouse.
All TV-channels and Internet tell only about it.
Russia is shaken by this event not less than Kerch.
People from all cities propose help and support, all are in deep shock.

Now my city and the whole Russia is in mourning for 3 days..
People are frightened very much.
All kids organisations are closed.
Parents are afraid to go out and let kids go for a walk.
Federal Security Service advises not to visit crowded places.
The city is full of militaries, policemen, doctors and sappers
.

Horror and grief reign in Kerch now..
It's the end of our peaceful life...

What about the terrorist attack itself...I'll share info with you when I realize where there is truth, and where it's only trash and fake news.

Take care of yourself!

Every day with your beloved family is a treasure!

Sort:  

:'( I have no words SiSTAR...

yes, dear...it's too hard..

I'm so sorry to hear about this! Life is so precious!

thank you..and it's so unpredictable:(

I was reading about it on the news, apparently it was organized by one of the students who shot himself eventually. This is just so crazy to think about . . . a god damn shooting . . . in Kerch. That's terrible and my heart goes out to the mourning families.

Родители, наверное, рассказали тебе... это кошмар..

Awful! My sympathy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing, our local media completely ignored it, they only report terror when it's in the us or Europe. And in the rare case they cover terror somewhere else it is a dehumanised news item

Posted using Partiko Android

really? I was surprised nobody abroad knows about it

Because all the other 'terror attacks' really didn't happen and were pure propaganda....
When it really happens like in your home town, the media is not interested, because it doesn't fit their agenda. It's a dirty world. You wouldn't believe how deep the rabbit hole goes...

@taliakerch, now this is the first attack in a long time that I actually believe really happened. Probably orchestrated by people in power, political reasons. I am sad for all those who lost their lives and their families. But glad to hear your nephew is alive. I hope it won't cause people to live in fear too much, because that is exactly one of the reason's why it's done...The 'attacker' was probably hired and then discarded. They usually are.

yes, right you're.. thank you!

Hope everything goes well and he recovers very soon. Tragic

Это просто кошмар!!! Рад, что Брат мужа обыл только ранен.

сын брата
это ужас.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

thank you soso much!

I've spent many months in Kerch, it is my wife's home town. It is insane to think that this would happen there. She always called it "baby Kerch," and it always felt like such a calm and friendly place. I can't help but to wonder who or what is behind something this disgusting in the hero city, Kerch . . .

yeah, I know Ann, we studied together.
"baby Kerch" sounds so sweet and nice. and Kerch is really like a small, peaceful and very calm baby. How did it happen here? Nobody has the answer. But the city is drowned in tears.. Even people who aren't connected with this tragedy are in deep stress and mourning..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78