You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Terrorism and racism

in #terrorism7 years ago

Obviously what that man said is wrong and he is offering absolutely no practical solutions to the problem of terrorism whatsoever, but calling him a racist is wrong too. Muslims are not a race of people, they can be white, black, asian... whatever. Islam is an ideology and set of beliefs that should be open to criticism just like any other.

Sort:  

I completely agree, great comment btw. Im quite sure he is just a brainwashed statist like many others. But hearing this kind of confused anger from som many people lately is a worrying trend to say the least.

Yes definitely, these kind of reactions will only make the problem worse. What is the weather like in Mallorca now by the way? I'm going to be there on holiday soon!

Its perfect, where about are you going to be staying? I live in the north in a city called Alcudia.

Port de Pollença, I'm going cycling and I'm hoping the weather won't be too hot

Thats right next door basically. It will be hot and im looking forward to meeting you for a drink when you come. When is your vacation planned for?

Ok I'll probably have to ride early in the morning or later in the evening then since I'm used to UK temperatures. I will be there this Saturday for one week. Are you native to Mallorca or did you move there from another part of the world?

Was born here in Mallorca, but I lived for quite a few years in Canada. Yeah early morning is the best time. Puerto Pollensa is a really nice resort Im sure you will enjoy your stay there. Its really hot this year so far so its a good thing your coming now july or august are going to really suck I think.

Ok yeh I read that the cycling season is Feb-May so I'm hoping I can just about get away with June.

Islam, like cristianism, is not a monolithic ideology. There are a lot of branches with different interpretations and not all of them are extremists. In general terms, for Islam a bad muslim is worse that a non muslim.

I am completely agree about it should be open to criticism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66