Win 1.5 SBD for Your Photos! The Explorer's Photo Challenge - Round 8's Theme and Round 7's Winner!

in #tepchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians Round 7's theme had some top travelling moments sent in, making it hard to decide the one and only winner for the challenge!

I have decided to change the format from now on, as each week I have been using different bots to provide extra exposure to the competition. Unfortunately this has meant that I have been losing money each week, but it's is still great to see all of your photos! So after I have used bots to gain exposure to a wider audience and then paid everyone for their winnings, I am into minus numbers each week! I would like to continue the competition but I could do with some whale/dolphin votes to support your great photography! So as of this week I am going to up the winners's prize to 1.5 SBD, but I am going to cut out the second and third places until the competition gains popularity!

May I make it clear that all photos posted must be Your Own Original Work, Round 1 had a member trying to plagiarise work! I gave them a warning, someone had upvoted their photo by 9 SBD, but they were found by @Steemcleaners, who do great work! So please fellow Steemians, Post Your Own Work Only, it is only fair.

Each week I will choose the winner on Monday and you will be able to post your entries all week until the post reaches 7 days old.

Round 8's Theme - Moments of Nature

Sunflowers.jpg

I captured this shot in the north of Bangkok, it was just in front of the secondary school my wife studied at as a child. Every year they grow a huge field of sunflowers, which after a while are all cut down and sent somewhere to be used for something, although I am not quite sure why they are massacred?

I was going to have the same theme as last week, but seeming as I found a new one I thought it would be better to change it up and keep you all on your toes, although I know most people would have something to contribute t this theme.

What can you post? Any photo that's theme is nature, so this could be flowers, plants, wild animals, insects, landscapes of natural beauty. If it involves nature and it's the main theme send your photos in. I can't wait to see what you can come up with, every week there are some fantastic shots sent in!

The Winner! - @vanj

travelling moments winner.jpg

What a great shot and fantastic travelling moment, top work @vanj. He has some great photos to share, so show some support and check out @vanj's Steemit page, well done a much deserved win!

Other Entrants

Also I would like to give a big thank you to all the other entrants: @majes.tytyty, @janine-ariane, @georgie84, @fiftysixnorth, @luciancovaci, @kataindah, @katahati and @creslyn.

How to Enter

  • Follow @theexplorer
  • Upvote this post
  • Create a post with your entry using the #tepchallenge tag (The Explorer's Photo Challenge), this doesn't have to be your first tag!
  • Write about 50-100 words explaining your photo, it is always fascinating to hear the stories behind the photos

The Rules

  • Make sure you have completed all the steps of how to enter, or you will not be eligible to win
  • Don't try to pass off work of other's as your own, you'll be flagged and you ruin it for others
  • Follow the weekly theme
  • One entry per person
  • You will only be eligible if you post your entry within the seven days

Make Yourselves Bigger Prizes!

  • Invite fellow Steemians to enter the contest, sharing and showcasing their fantastic work
  • Resteem the the weekly theme, more exposure, bigger prizes, a bigger community, more opportunities for views on your own pages, as the contest grows I'll be able to support more people with upvotes, mentions and resteems
  • Donations towards the prize funds would be hugely appreciated to get this photo series popping! There are so many fantastic photographers that deserve more exposure and I hope that this project will be able to help them out

Good luck everyone, I can't wait to see your fantastic entries and award a prize towards the top snap!

Sort:  

@vanj congratulations it is a marvellous picture indeed, well done!

congratulations on winning

Congratulations @vanj! That shot is awesome! A well deserved win :)

thanks a lot @theexplorer! i got followers and upvotes on that post! : )

Your welcome, that was a well captured moment!

Good evening.. Here's what I can contribute for this week's challenge and I love to share it.. God bless

https://steemit.com/travel/@roselyn028/bunch-of-mangrove-and-some-kind-of-sea-clouds-moments-of-nature-tepchallenge-round-8

Happy blessed weekend everyone 😇

Here's my entry for this challenge , hope you like it 😊 GOD BLESS us all!

https://steemit.com/tepchallenge/@heartsky/sun-s-beauty-with-the-sky-clouds-and-sea-moments-of-nature-tepchallenge-round-8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99