The Explorer's Photo Challenge - Round 3 Animals in Black and White


20180129-IMG_6387.jpg

This is my entry for round 3 of @theexplorer's photochallenge. This week's theme is Animals in Black and White. I don't have very many shots of animals in black and white, but I was recently at an aquarium where I got some cool shots of various sea creatures and well.. this jelly fish looked pretty awesome.

I think Jellyfish work well in black and white.. they are so different, so utterly other worldly that they look alien .. and in black and white images the backdrop looks totally black which to me gives it the sensation of floating in space.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 12 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

This is such a wonderful entry

Good luck

Thanks mate :)

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 13 February 2018!

Top shot, Imagine having that floating towards your face in the sea! Thank you for your entry!

Thanks! I wouldn't want those tentacles near my face that's for sure... are they tentacles? I'm not sure if that's what you call it.

Amazing... Like you said the blackness works great! Love the frilly bits of its legs(?)

Thanks :) Yeah I don't know.. i thought tentacles.. but that doesn't seem right. I should probably google it..

Agreed. They look amazing in B&W. I also like the way the background in your photo is totally black, making the white and gray jellyfish stand out so starkly.

Thanks! I think without the black background it never would have worked as well as it did :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71