You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 THINGS I WISH I KNEW -CHALLENGE

I like thoughtful challenges like this. The trouble is ... I have to think about them a while and usually the project is written over several days (even weeks) and that's contrary to the way I normally work ... and the artificial urgency Steemit puts behind so much of the effort spent here.

I enjoyed reading your list. (I'll have to work on one of my own ... regardless!!)

I especially resonated to these:

Everything falls into place

It does. Somehow. But I'm always afraid it won't. And some of the turmoil that happens in order for Life to adjust itself so things can fall into place can be real scary.

Don’t set yourself on fire to keep others warm!

This is one of my major life lessons, and I still don't have it down right. I'm trying my best to work on it. I love the metaphor -- and the concise way this is expressed. I eventually boiled my experiences down to this statement: Don't give yourself away to people who do not value you.

Not nearly as classy as the way you said it. But the thoughts are the same.

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

Each time I struggled to get something that I really wanted and worked towards making it happen,it never actually happened. Eventually I got tired and I gave up struggling. Then only, I got what I wished for earlier. Throughout time I realized it was a sort of pattern repeating, thus I understood that I needed to stop trying forcing things and wait for them to fall into place. Ever since I adopted this rule, everything worked according to my will. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35