You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten random things about @natubat

in #tenrandomthings6 years ago

What an amazing post! I enjoyed reading this post and knowing more things about you! I was sold at the fact you travelled to 46 countries. Wow! That must have been amazing to take two years off and travel the world. Back in the 90, travelling was different than now, as there were no cellphones, no digital cameras and no Internet in most of the countries.

Sort:  

Thanks @lymepoet! It was amazing. I worked really hard for a couple of years and saved up the money to travel - still came back broke though! And you're right, it was completely different. I tried using a Psion Organiser for internet, but I could only get it to work a couple of times in New Zealand. It was really out-there technology at the time! It's like an antique now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44