You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Random Things: Get To Know Me

in #tenrandomthings6 years ago

All right, I will try to come up with something, thanks for the nomination :)
the #gettoknowme is definitely what steemit needs!!!

JEez I am listening to the Tupac and I should have hidden the kids before hitting play :P that was gangster, the end was plain OG...

And for the transition I am now gonna admit that I 've watched True Blood, all of it, and maybe Buffy the vampire slayer too, and even if my beautiful wife admit that it's gay, she's always been cool about it and pretend it's all good , like that girl being ok with this dude's matching outfit

I have now 3 posts request in the near future, I wanna read in that order:

  • The cruise ship!!! (that's so cute btw!)
  • Best soccer game played
  • How you met god
Sort:  

Awesome!!! I’m glad you accept. I don’t really like to be put on the spot and was hoping this nomination didn’t make you feel that way, but I think a lot of us would like to know more about the artist behind the art.

Oh no, you played it in front of your kids… it’s the opening line that I love “… that’s why I fukked your btch you fat ma’fukker… first off fuk your btch and the clique you claim…” haha… to me the most gansterist song I know of. We listened to that album all day lon as a kid. Haha… little hooligans.

Yes!! True Blood was awesome!! Dandays would make fun of me but I don’t care. Now I probably wouldn’t waist my time because we really don’t watch tv, but guess what book I’m reading… A Discovery of Witches, fully about a vampire/witch love story. Think Twilight but dated back in time. Haha… I’m still a sucker for a good vamp.

By the way I think the girl picked out his outfit. Definitely a funny couple. 🤦🏼‍♀️

I will keep your post requests in mind. I’m not promising anything but we’ll see what we can do. First I have a comedy open mic to write. I was nominated to write two things this week 🤷🏼‍♀️

I find something hilarious that you both do with @dandays is the auto censorship by changing a fuck into a fukk, or bitch into btch, trying to trick your own mind that you are not swearing hahaha...

How about "Interview with The Vampire"? There's a book too.
Or is it "Interview with A Vampire?"
There's a goofy theory out there called "The Mandela Effect".
If I could explain it bluntly, it's the belief that some differences between one's memories and the real world are caused by changes to past events in the timeline.
And some people recall it called "Interview with A Vampire" whereas others remember "Interview with The Vampire".
False-memory?Universes colliding?cognitive dissonance?
We cannot be sure, see you in the next episode of the twilight zone

Haha… I do that because I say often “not cussing is more powerful than cussing”. I also am quite free with my speech while in good company 😉. I just figure that whole online why not keep it PG. I also find that many take you more seriously when you lack the f and shh filler words. Maybe it’s just me 🤷🏼‍♀️

The Mandela effect, yes, this is psych. 101. Interesting how we collectively attribute memories to something that is completely false. I think it’s our minds way of filling in the gaps of the minute details that we can’t quite remember. Deja vu is another one that comes to mind.

Isn’t it “Interview with the Vampire” or am I having a Mandela moment? Cognitive dissonance has always tripped me out though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47