You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Halfway to Being a Minnow! And Lessons Learned

in #tenkminnows5 years ago

This is a really nice report and gesture of your discoveries and intentions. Even if you are getting less traffic with steem, it seems that it is more genuine relationships plus you are just getting started with steem! That shows a lot of promise to help market your business :) I know you will make it to minnow really soon if you keep on track with your progress... you're doing great!

I have a question for you about the resource credits... at what amount of cumulative Steem Power, between what you powered up and what was delegated to you, did you feel that it was easier to use the system without being encumbered? I ask because we are delegating to some new homesteading accounts thanks to @nateonsteemit's welcoming efforts

Sort:  

Thank you! :)

I'm trying to remember how it all went at the start... I would say 30 SP results in fast enough resource credit regeneration that someone can post daily, do some upvotes, and post some replies. If they want to do multiple posts a day then it could be hard still but it really is just the first week that is challenging assuming the person makes some good first posts to get SP coming in on a regular basis.

I got frustrated mainly because there was no easy way to know about the limit until I learned about using steemd.com (I really like that site) to see how it was going and track the regeneration rate. If I had known about it then it would have been much more manageable right from the start. Hard to manage something if you can't see it. But the first indication I got was an error message and it took some searching on google to figure out what was going on.

I think it is great that you delegating SP to new homesteading accounts. Getting some SP delegated to me early on made such a difference to my experience on steem. I saw the post you tagged me in recently and I think the 30 SP should be enough to get someone going.

Once I get my SP up higher I want to start doing the same to help people get started.

Thanks for the feedback and your thoughts. I think it is a beautiful intention that you want to help newbies when you get your account built up higher. Yeah, good point about not knowing about the RC and voting power! I really think the apps should build this into their interfaces as it is so crucial now. I am going to suggest it to steem peak right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46