Off to minnowhood with #tenkminnows?

in #tenkminnows5 years ago
I still remember when I met steemit 10 months ago, and found out that I had to reach the 500 SP mark to get a cool bar that would let me choose the amount of voting power. Back then, a mere 30 SP were enough to to reach a 0,01$ vote value. So, being able to choose the voting power would able to vote on more people.

Soon I discovered that there were alternatives with a vote slider to interact with the blockchain withouth needing the 500 SP, although steem price continued its jorney downwards, making it necessary a lot more voting power to be able to have some influence; nevertheless, reaching that SP mark was one of my objectives before reaching 1 year on the blockchain.


And this week, a great steemian called @melinda010100 nominated me to this amazing initiative: #tenkminnows, and a push to make 250 new minnows this month! It still amazes me the amount of stuff and great projects that happens in the blockchain that I am unaware (as this one), and seeing persons and projects that go out of their way to selfishly help the smaller accounts just deserves my respect and gratitude!

To be honest, I still don't know if the messages I've received mean that I'm one of the lucky ones to be helped, or if I entered some kind of shortlist...or even if I qualify, because powering up all my liquid steem, together witn my current SP and the 50 Sp that I have delegated to 3 projects that deserve all my support, I cross that sweet threshold. But since removing the delegations to power myself up would be plain selfish, and unfair to those projects, I will leave them forgotten.


Either way... #tenkminnows challenge accepted! I will stop from trying to improve my steemmonsters deck for now, will power up all my liquid steem, and power up all gains until I reach that 500 SP mark! And that will be the minimum SP this account will hold. Once a minnow, forever a minnow! :)

UPDATE: And as of now, after powering up, I'm only 12 SP short of achieving that goal!

@paulag, @steemcommunity, thank you again for this amazing project! And if I can help fellow minnows in this challenge as well, please let me know! @steemcommunity, you got another witness vote, and one more than deserved.


cpmk012jea.jpg

Why the animal photography? Well, photography is one of my main focus when posting, especially wildlife. And I didn't had photos of my current rank, a small fish... so this cute lizard will do!


Still haven't joined Steemmonsters? In what planet do you live in? Click the banner below and join the fun! (It has my referral link; you can go directly to the website if you don't want to use it; either way... join in! 😎 )


@steemitportugal, a supporter of the portuguese community, is now also a witness! If you would like to give your support to this project, please click on the banner below to cast your vote:

STEEMITPORTUGAL-witness-460.gif

Sort:  

your not short now, you have over 500 sp, this is awesome :-) welcome to minnowhood. Lets hope you can hold that status for a long time. I found my growth got faster once I reached minnowhood.

Over 500 SP, but with 50 SP delegated that I won't touch, hence not feeling a minnow just yet! :)) But will get there very soon, only 11 SP missing to that goal! Thank you again for the initiative, will surely reach it by the end of the month... and then yes, time for a celebration post! ;)

ah its 11 sp after you delegate, well thats kinda different :-)

And less than 8 SP now, even more motivated! ;)

Hello and congratulations on winning a daily round of my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge. Feel free to attend your winner announcement post to interact with other users by answering some of the comments. Thank you and have a great day.

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday week #77 – winner announcement!

Day just got better! Thank you!!!

welcome to 10K minnows

Glad to have that target set now; great initiative!

Look at you, dear Minnow! You are there! I hope you get a bunch of celebration up votes! Congratulations on passing the 500 SP mark.

Still 11 SP short! But soon, very soon. Will be this month for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you will soon be at that 500SP without having to alter your delegations. I do enjoy the photography tags also.

Will be soon, yes! Thank you for visiting! ;)

Great to see the effort! I will be supporting the initiative as well so keep up engaging and creating content!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I sure will; thank you for your support!

This post had received 10.17% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

Congratulations. That was my original goal, too. But the price fell so much that I got crazy and now I am closer to the 5000 mark! 😂😂😂

Go go dolphinhood!! That's the next goal! For now... only less than 8 SP to my minnowhood! ;)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Cão... vais lá chegar primeiro do que eu, eu devo precisar de mais 1 semana, estou a 30SP de chegar lá e ja tenho payouts bem grandinhos á espera de entrar.

BTW, sabes se é melhor meter 100% power up em vez de 50/50?

Para atingir o objectivo provavelmente melhor os 100%... eu já não vou meter porque estou perto; além disso ainda ia demorar 7 dias para começar a ver resultados, e dá-me jeito alguma liquidez para ir comprando cartas dos steemmonsters ;) Mas tu vais chegar lá num instante, e com posts como os que tens feito os payouts só têm tendência a aumentar! Já sei quem vou melgar para analisar projectos ;)

Já sei quem vou melgar para analisar projectos ;)

Se pagares eu analiso o que tu quiseres xD Ate as tuas nudes analiso, mas prepara-te que dps vao parar a darkweb, gotta make moneyyyy

Para analisar nudes minhas tinhas que ter uma carinha laroca e um belo par de mamocas, por aí não te safas! :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01