You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 11 Reasons to Power UP STEEM and SBD

in #tenkminnows6 years ago

I've been on this platform for just over a year and it's good to know about the actual benefits of powering up. I knew it meant a bigger reward on voting others, which is what I want to do but the other 10 things you mentioned I didn't have a Scooby about!

One question I do have is that I have a bit of SBD, I've been told to hold on to it by some, others say power up... can you shed some light on the benefits of doing either? What if I held SBD?

Sort:  

to hold or not to hold, thats a shitty question to ask me. Okay so SBD is supposed to be pegged to the us$, if that peg were to stay in place, holding for speculative reasons is not worth it. However, the peg tends not to hold and the price does go up and down.

I use SBD to pay for some stuff, like my steemsql subscription so I like to hold some for that reason. but what I have spare, I like to power up. And now for every SBD you get just over 2 steem.

It's not that shitty of a question is it? Always good to get an opinion from someone who knows more than you do about it haha

Thanks for answering, I had a feeling there wasn't much point in holding SBD because you can just trade it to get more STEEM whilst prices are down. I powered up all the SBD I had left as it seemed to make sense.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58