10 Facts & 1 Lie (TopKpop Edition)

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago (edited)

10factsone.png

10 Facts and 1 Lie Challenge/Contest

So, this is what happens when you take a weekend off from Steemit..haha. I was celebrating and organizing and running a birthday party for my daughter this weekend as well as of course spending some much needed (fairly internet free) family time. Now, while I was away, I got nominated for three (Yes, you read that right, 3) different challenges.

TopKpop's Edition of this Challenge/Contest (That's me by the ways, in case you didn't guess):

topkpop-image.png

Extra perk: I will be awarding the first 2 correct answers 1 SBD each (upon post-payout) and any other correct answers I will drop a 100% upvote on one of their posts over the next week following payout. This is just for fun, but I want to thank you (award) the ones who got it right.

Only one guess per person. This is going to be a lot of fun, or at least I think so. Put your guess in the comment section.

heartdivider.png

10 FACTS & 1 LIE

1.

My first real job was at a Bingo Hall. I served food and coffee (even in the smoking room) and fairly late hours. I used the money from this job to go clubbing & buy clothes for those occasions. Fact or Lie?

2.

I have never broken a single bone in my body. Fact or Lie?

3.

When I was a teenager I used to live on the 15th floor of an apartment building. I used to sit on the corner of the balcony and loop my feet through some gaps near the top of the balcony and then lean back over the edge. Fact or Lie?

4.

I turned down a decent sized role in a play because I had a line that included the word Scruples, and at the time I did not understand it and instead thought it was a disease so I didn't want to play that character. Fact or Lie?

5.

I used to take figure skating lessons and had dreams of becoming a figure skater. Due to an ankle injury which took a few weeks to heal and stop hurting, I ended up being more cautious than I was before and decided that maybe figure skating wasn't for me, so I stopped. Fact or Lie?

6.

I once picked up an attractive guy in a Mall. I walked up to him and told him I thought he was pretty hot, smiled, and asked for his number. Fact or Lie?

7.

I remember waking up after a surgery in a room and heard a woman near me saying that I was bleeding too much. I fell asleep and didn't wake until a while later, where I woke up in my hospital room. I found out later that I finally got admitted to my room nearly 2 hours later than originally scheduled. Fact or Lie?

8.

I am independent and will often do things and not ask for help, nor accept it. I often surprise people when I leave a grocery store or another store and carry 5 grocery bags on each arm or pick up a huge bag of dog food and sling it over my shoulder to carry it to my car, or load heavy items into my vehicle by myself. Fact or Lie?

9.

The courses I were the best at in College were Financial and Corporate Accounting. Fact or Lie?

10.

I have lived in two different countries besides the one I was born in. Fact or Lie?

11.

I used to go into different buildings and let off these little bags that would pop and make the whole area smell like rotten eggs and then run before they would pop. Fact or Lie?

heartdivider.png

Special thanks to my soul sister @saffisara who nominated me for this very interesting contest.

I am supposed to nominate some people. Here are my nominations:

heart-iconsmall.png@katrina-ariel
heart-iconsmall.png@d-vine
heart-iconsmall.png@thekitchenfairy
heart-iconsmall.png@ilhuna

All of those who have been nominated to take part in this, have fun! Also, don't forget to nominate a few others as well.

heartdivider.png

As Always, Stay Awesome my fellow Steemians. heart-iconsmall.png

muchlovesig.png


Come and Join me weekly on live radio on the SteemStar Network

allplayfooter1.png

Live in or are from the USA? Come join SteemUSA in Discord

discordnew.png


usafootertop.png

Sort:  

I hate these things. lol! Actually, I don't, I love getting a glimpse into people's lives. I don't like guessing, 'cause I have this ridiculous fear of being wrong. But, for you, I will be willing to make a mistake. So I guess number 9. As for that nomination... I see my steemsister @d-vine there, and @thekitchenfairy, and @ilhuna. Sounds like fun! Looking forward to reading the others. :)

So glad that you did yours too though, quite fun to read and hard to guess. I won't reveal who got it yet but thank you for your guess :)

I was preparing my entry for this challenge last night and was about to tag you so I guess I need to change that now

As for my Guess I am thinking number 11 I cam see me doing that but not you

NOw that I have told two people i am doing this challenge I guess I better finish it today LOL

That is way too funny! I saw you had been nominated elsewhere otherwise I am not going to lie I would've nominated you, but it was so fun to read yours. I can't reveal the real Lie as of yet but stay tuned to see who the winner is :)

LOoking forward to see the reveal one of the few times when telling a lie can be fun LOL

Well my dear @topkpop. In my mind, 3, 6 & 11 sounds like the most solid lies. But then, I will need to chose just one of these three options to pull that tasty SBD out of your hand.

So, I will go with the Sixth option like the most blatant lie in your compilation. }:)

I love how you were weighing the options. I can't wait to share what the right answer was (The Lie) but can't yet, so you will just have to wait on the edge of your seat until then :)

Uhmm, well, if you love how I was weighing the options... I suspect you already know that the sense of smell of a Pinky Cranky Gandalf is pretty accurate to pinpoint little girls lies Hahahaha.

Don't worry babe! I will wait until you reveal it. Inexhaustible patience, effective intuition and infallible wisdom about pretty girls, are always characteristics of any old wizard who claims to be one of them to snatch a SBD from her hand or a passionate kiss from his cute little mouth. }:)

And the winning number is: 3. 😁😀👅

Let me sit back and enjoy the SBD.

I love how confident you are about that answer. Well, we shall see if you were right when it comes time to reveal the real Lie :)

Wow! This was a great 10 facts and 1 lie post 😉Loved it and the facts are really good.
I have no idea to be hon but something tells me that nr 2 is a lie... Lol you never broken a bone.
Thank you for doing this contest and fun to learn more about you... Even more 🤗👭 Love you my soulsister ❤️❤️❤️💋

This was quite a fun challenge, although it was hard to think of a bunch of things to write. Thanks for the nomination and I have loved reading all the ones people have done. I can't share the right one yet, but soon it will be revealed :)

Tough call!!! Maybe 9... But maybe 10... These are so hard!

I am thankful they are tough, but excited you guessed. I can't reveal the right one yet but am so looking forward to sharing if people guessed right or not :)

About lie: 2, I don't know if that's possible nowadays haha but you said you did some skate, so if you didn't break any bone wow, then you never felt. And about 6, I don't know you very well but is funny and I think you should have needed a lot of courage in case you did it. It will be fun participate in this challenge, thanks for the nomination !!

So glad to see you did your challenge :) It was a really fun one to do and I thought it would be fun to nominate you, and I was right. I can't reveal the true Lie yet but I am excited to award for the right answer.

I love number 8, it's totally you. cant pick up any for a lie, too hard, all sound true 😱

Imma go with number 1 tho

And holy moly, why did I click this to read, if I didn't I wouldn't know I was tagged and I could get away with not doing it, right? 😂

Thanks pretty lady ❤️

Haha don't you love when that happens?! Joking of course, but love that you did yours anyways - it was super fun. I can't reveal the right one yet but stay tuned :)

If you were a bad liar, the lie would be N°2, the shortest one. But I guess that's what you want us to think so..
Let's say 6 ;)
A (normal) married woman wouldn't say it if she did it lol

Interesting way to make your decision, it will be fun to see if it is that, or isn't it..we shall see. Patience will tell the tale of time haha

I like the effect on your picture, very snazzy. A very comprehensive list about you, so many options to choose from. To be perfectly honest, I don't see you running around dropping Stink Bombs for people to find - so I say number 11 is the lie.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Ahhh that is a common theme from a couple of people, so we shall see. Was a sneaky and a prankster? Or was I not? It is fun to do this. The reveal of the real lie will come soon, stay tuned :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90